Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Broom cupboard

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great location, with lots of nice bars and restaurants nearby, but our room (aka 'the broom cupboard') was the smallest I've ever stayed in. The small double bed pretty much filled up the space, and in order to have a shower, we had to hurdle over the toilet which had been positioned directly in front of it! If you're looking for a hotel bedroom and bathroom to relax in, this isn't the place, but it's in a great position to drop off your bags and explore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

In Montmartre

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Good location, feels quite cramped inside - but has all amenities and people are very pleasant
5 out of 5
by VINUSE

Mini heaven in Paris

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and nice. The hotel was very pretty and the breakfast was elegant and simple. Also the markets had great food. The pizza place beside my hotel was amazing. Best pizza and wine. Lots of yummy places to go to and dessert places.There are eben mini grocery shops and mini ones for fresh veggies and fruits. The one by my hotel had amazing strawberries. Must try. I also got the balcony room conveniently. This was my first time is Paris so i needed the fresh air. Its too beautiful it was a little overwhelming to take in. I liked it. Even though its boutique and tiny. It was nice. Def not Westin Hotel. But lovely to experience. I miss it. Beautiful elegant place.
5 out of 5
by Alisha

Loved the location!

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed here for 1 night when we decided to stay another day at the last min. The location couldn't have been a better place to be, we loved the area! The room was veryyy small by American standards but it was air conditioned, clean and honestly we only used it to sleep! Everyone was especially nice and I wish we had known about it before we arrived. We would have loved to have stayed here the entire time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

very nice and friendly hotel differently recommend

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: the staff are very helpful, the room is very clean
Cons: the only downside was just the bathroom that is very small but it does the job though
Location: lovely area and easy to access to the metro stations love the walkabout
My friend and I have stayed in this hotel last October, of course, we absolutely loved it there that is why I was booked to stay at the same hotel again last time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paris is always a good idea

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Could not have asked for a nicer group of people. They catered to everyone! Great location you can walk EVERY where. Breakfast was very good also, the room was a good size (bathroom) small . Very very c!ean and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location in Montmatre.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Brilliant location set amongst the hustle and bustle of Montmartre. Staff super helpful. Complimentary coffee and pastries were good while they lasted, you can 'dine around' at other Happy Culture hotels and we were told some do complimentary champagne or wine!! Our room and bathroom was compact but we knew to expect that so no problem. Our hairdryer was missing but a spare was quickly offered. We hung our towels to dry and despite being dirty with make-up they were not changed. If it were a huge issue I'd have asked for fresh ones but managed a second day ok, the tip must be to leave on floor? Our room was on the first floor so could hear guests in the breakfast area and reception chattting so no long lie in morning ... I liked it as my alarm clock but maybe ask for a higher floor if you like to over sleep. We checked out early for an evening flight and the hotel arranged for us to stow our luggage at the Belloy Hotel to save us a return trip before the RER return to CDG, this allowed us to soak up the Latin quarter before home without luggage. Would recommend and would return.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The location was very cute and the hotel was cool but the bathroom was very tiny...The hotel had a weird smell, the bathroom plumbing had a horrible smell, we couldn't sleep with out closing the bathroom door because of the smell
4 out of 5
by Chelsea

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a really lovely area, very short walk to Moulin Rouge and some gorgeous little bars and restaurants on the street. Tube station only 5 minutes away! Will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great for montmatre

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Reception area and location
Cons: Size of bathrooms
Location: would recommend restaurants, le garde temps, le sebon, chez toinette and le sancerre. Visit sacre coeur. Rue des martyrs is a great street too.
Second stay at Hotel Basss. Perfect location for the area. Really buzzy with loads of restaurants, cafes and cool shops on your doorstop. Staff are lovely. All speak english, really helpful. Only 20 mins from gare du nord. Rooms are small so always ask for a superior room. It's like a cool hostel with lovely beds. Bathrooms are tiny!