Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Small room

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Nowhere to put your clothes in the room. I went to speak to the guy from the hotel reception , he said to me that is Paris, it is not easy to get room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if you are familiar with area

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Close to public transportation.
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: I'm not sure you can change neighborhood with homeless people hanging outside of your window.
Affordable and friendly staff but my room was too noise from all sides of wall and window.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pictures are misleading, hotel much worse than it seems
2 out of 5
by NICOLE LANG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Total disappointment

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Really bad and unpleasant area,dirty and unvaccumed carpet in the room,really tiny bathroom,overall bad experience. Stayed there for one night and got a new place through airbnb even though it was non refundable(it was that bad)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Stay away!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The walk from the train station to the hotel was one of the scariest walks of my like through what I imagine is Paris' ghetto! gangs of intimidating men stood outside shops that do not move for you to pass. we were stared at, stood on and blatantly ignored. When arriving at the hotel the lobby is nice and same as pictured however the room was a different story. I saw multiple insects in the bathroom, which was not big enough to have 2 people stand in. You had to slide around the sink to sit on the toilet as there is not enough room, and I refused to use the shower. We left that night for a walk and when we came back I asked for the wifi code where the male receptionist rudely just pointed to the code in the French part of the Manual, then continued to 'tell me off' for taking our room key out with us, even though we were not told to leave it at the front desk. Needless to say after arriving, we quickly booked into another hotel and checked out the next morning. The location of his hotel is NOT somewhere you want to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Petit hotel close to Metro and Gare du Nord

Posted May 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff service
Location: Location is good because you can walk to Gare du Nord and also to the Metro station that goes to Sacre Coeur and Moulin Rouge
I spent 4 nights in the hotel de Bellevue and my experience was great ! The staff was amazing, room very clean, and the breakfast very good..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Paula, Hotel Management
Dear Giovanni, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about the Hôtel de Bellevue on Expedia. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and that everything was to your liking. The staff is glad to know that ou were satisfied with our services. We hope to have you back with us during your next stay in Paris. Cordially, The Reception
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and staff were great - spoke English, were friendly and the place was clean and well kept. Breakfast was very nice. The area was not the greatest though. I would not have gone out at night alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Plesant staff and close to the metro

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and price.
Cons: Big groups of people at night time.
Location: Moulin rouge is a 5 minute metro away, nearby there there's lots of lovely independent cafes and shops.
Nice cheap hotel, not the best in the world but you get what you pay for. I stayed here for 5 nights and found the staff were very friendly and approachable. The cleaners also did a really good job and left me with a fresh towel everyday. The hotel is very close to metro which has brilliant links to the rest of the city. The only problem I had which wasn't the hotels fault, was at night times I didn't feel safe when walking around the area, there was a lot of unsavoury people hanging around in groups and trying to sell me packs of cigarettes. Anytime after 10 o'clock at night the streets were mostly empty
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Bellevue, Hotel Management
Dear Luke,Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hôtel de Bellevue. We appreciate your positive comments about the staff and services. I'm sorry to hear that the location of our hotel didn't meet your expectations. Our guests' opinion is very important to us for it's with that we improve our services.