Ratings based on 1,955 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Nice hotel for relaxing

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The room was small but lovely. We were able to see Eiffel Tower from our window. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: The Moulin Rouge is walking distance to hotel (300 m). You can go to Monemarte Hill by walking or riding a car train.
The hotel had a great location and was far from intense tourist activities. However, we were able to walk all places on foot. It takes 50-60 minutes of great walk from hotel to Eiffel, Champ Ellysee or Louvre Museum. We did not use any public transport during our stay except airport transfer. There were so many places to eat and drink nearby for any budget with different chooses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely room close to Sacre-Cœur

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The room was lovely, both the main room and the bathroom had Juliet balconies with flowers and it was so nice to be able to open the windows wide in the mornings! The hotel is a five minute walk from Sacre-Cœur (I highly recommend taking the 300 stairs to the top of the dome!) and is close to several metro stations. The staff were lovely as well, extremely welcoming!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel close to many restaurants and shops

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Close to everything- restaurants and shops.
Cons: Mini fridge in rooms.
Location: The hotel is walking distance from Sacre Coeur. There are many restaurants and souvenir shops to go to. Somewhat a loud area but nothing too bad.
The hotel itself is decent. I was there for four nights and it seemed alright. The bathroom looked clean, room was clean, decent size but I was alone in a two person bedroom so the room size was decent for that. Keep in mind it has no AC and no mini fridge. I would go back for a weekend but if I go back for a few days, I would look for something with more, since this hotel only had the basics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire. England

A fantastic place to stay all staff are lovely.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: A very beautiful hotel with very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The rooms were cleaned every day and a good size room too.
Cons: All was good.
Location: The location was very good a short walk to the Sacre Coeur and the painters square in Montmartre. A short walk to Moulin Rouge is well worth a visit.
A great place to stay the area was beautiful, with great views from the Sacre Coeur which is just at the top of the hill. A great night out to be had around Montmartre with all the bars. A visit to the Moulin Rouge is a must a great experience had by all. The metro is very easy to use to get around Paris. A beautiful city to visit with so much to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location and local feeling

Posted Aug 14, 2017
This hotel is typical tiny Paris old classic hotel. Very clean and french feeling. The most we live about this hotel was location location and location. public transportation ( bus, metro, taxi) are all around the a block. Great bakery, local French cafe, seafood market, meat market. Etc.... Definitely, we will stay there in our next Paris trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Paris

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff. Nice room on groundl level with good bathroom very clean.good w-fi . Negative , no tea coffee facilities in room which I missed in morning. Coffee etc and pastries available free in basement between 3pm -11pm. Mommartre nice area, metro near easy to travel for sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Excellent small hotel with character

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and a perfect location for seeing Paris and experiencing a French culture. Great breakfast and can choose just to have coffee and not pay for whole breakfast. Excellent staff and looked as though hotel has recently been decorated to a very good standard. Thoroughly recommend. Great restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Poole uk

Small and cosy but no room airconditing

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Price competitiive
Cons: Air conditionoi
Veery Shower room small and tended to bang elbow on wall. Staff extremely helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No parking, room smell

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Rooms are very small, there was smell of green pickles in the room :-( and there was no hotel parking. We had to park 800m away and there was 23euro/24hours parking fee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in quiet location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This hotel is in a great quiet location within Montmartre. It's quirky with interesting furnishings and spotlessly clean. The staff are most helpful. We asked for a quiet room with good views when I booked and this request was honoured. We had room 60 and though it was quite small it had all you would need, was light and nicely decorated. The views were lovely and we could see the Eiffel Tower in the distance. The hotel is reasonably priced, in a great area and we will certainly return in future.