Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds, England

Great hotel close to Montmartre

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Excellent unlimited continental breakfast, WIFI access and closeness to the Metro make this a great base to see all the attractions of Paris
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Hervé, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comment, in the hope of seeing you again. Best regards, reception team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The Hotel Le Squara is in a great position - 50m from the Metro, the open top bus stop and also the Moulin Rogue. It's position at the bottom of Rue Lepic means that a stroll up the hill towards the Sacre Coeur is rewarded on this old street and side streets with many good restaurants and bars. It's position also means that what the district of Monmatre, Pigale etc are famous for were also close to hand but these were not intrusive and we never went there at night. The Hotel is small with small rooms but it was reasonably well appointed and decorated. We opted for included breakfast and the breakfast room was also small and the buffet was a typical continental of cold meat, cheese, boiled egg, cereals, yoghurt as well as the usual French croissants, choc au pain etc. I couldn't get the TV to work but to be honest I didn't report it because we were rarely in the room. The Wifi was sometimes a bit patchy in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Soufiane, Hotel Management
Dear Stuart, Thank you for taking the time to write this email ! Our hotel is not big indeed but it is something common to the hotel in Montmartre. However, like you said, it is very well decorated and has a lot of charm. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great little hotel in Montmartre with some lovely Art Deco features. You are litterally behind the Moulin Rouge here so it's a busy area, but if you turn left outside of the hotel and go to the end of the road, you have Rue des Abbesses which is a nice Street to wander along and has some great bistros for a nice lunch or dinner - 'Bruant' is a good one. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and speak excellent English. The rooms were surprisingly luxurious, with some lovely period features and decorations. The bathroom was also great with its big rainfall shower. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Hervé, Hotel Management
Thank you, for taking the time to share a comment, We are delighted that you have appreciated your room and especially the decoration of baroque style. We realy hope to see you again at the Squara. Best regards, reception team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Overpriced and overrated

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Even though I got the deluxe room it was poked and dull. We changed rooms two times before settling on a room. The room originally placed in had a bathroom that smelt like a festival toilet. The second bedroom had bird poop all over the ceiling window. The third seemed ok. But then the sink wouldn't drain the water so someone came to fix it and simply removed the plug so my partner couldn't have a shave and I couldn't fill it to wash my face. Not such a big deal. However, it was really warm in Paris last weekend and the fridge didn't work so couldn't get a cool drink. Not terrible but then we wanted to iron some clothes before we went out. My partner asked at reception as we couldn't find any information book etc in our room. My partner was passed an iron and was told there was no ironing board. So he had to use a towel on the bed to do his shirts. Not great- especially when the iron left black marks on his white shirts. I genuinely couldn't believe it's a 4 star.... I think it pushes even a 3 star. Won't be returning sorry.
4 out of 5
by David

Perfect for a couple of nights, nothing fancy

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Small, right next to Moulin Rouge, bottom of the road to Montmartre. 100 yards from Metro & only 10 minutes from Gare du Nord. Easy to get everywhere. Rooms small, bug not too bothered as never really there.....
4 out of 5
by Christine

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff, nice hotel and good stay overall. However the curtain in the room had some goopy white stuff on it(!?) about which I let the staff know. The air/thermostat in the room did not work - luckily it was for just one night and it wasn't too hot/cold I cracked my window and it was fine. The battery died on my electronic door lock so when I returned in the evening the staff had to pry off the lock cover so I could use an old fashioned key. I think they have some maintenance kinks to work out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location...2 minutes to moulin rouge. 15 minutes to the big church. Front desk was very helpful. Room is small but that was known so not a surprise. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Heather

A relaxing & great base

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Well appointed boutique hotel with everything on its doorstep, good breakfast and quiet rooms (at the back)
4 out of 5
by rahul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels