Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location. Great staff.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
This hotel in good location for metro and scare coeur/Montmartre. Staff are so helpful, rooms comfortable and clean. Hotel changed our booking which was non cancellable for no extra cost. Second visit and will go again next year when we attend Roland Garros.
4 out of 5
by Garrett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The Receptionist was awesome

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Could have had a few more days in Paris, cheers guys!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Front desk staff was nice
Location: Transit lines are 5 minute walk and a grocery store is up the street.
You automatically lose 1 star in my book if the housekeeping day after day doesn't respect the "do not disturb" sign written in 5 different languages.They are the people the sign is even there for so if you don't cover that on day one of training you need a better staff. The room on the 5th floor had a slanted ceiling making 1/2 the room unusable for anything but storing a bag, so don't see the sq feet/meters of room size and assume you'll actually be able to use it. And the shower/bathroom was too small for a 6ft man (me) to reach even his feet to clean them without hitting both my knees and head.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens

Renovated hotel at a low price in Paris!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Ebookers
Renovated room, really small for 2 people, bathroom clean and also renovated, a basic hotel. Situated at a good point for transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

Hidden Gem

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights, booked last minute online whilst travelling through Europe. Arrived to a warm welcome, able to leave bags in a secure room as we arrived early. Booked a twin room which instead of the standard side by side we each had our own spaces with a very well serviced ensuite each. Mini bar and tea & coffee facilities available and a tv for each person. Only 15mins into centre of Paris on metro - fantastic find for short stays. Extremely reasonable room rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location!!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly reception staff and quite quirky deco. Also I liked the location.
Cons: The carpets were a bit tired and the room was very warm.
Location: Two minute walk from some great bars and restaurants, buzzing area at night. There were also some great bakeries!!
Great location, really friendly and helpful reception staff. The room was a bit small and was quite warm (we had to sleep with window open) but it was clean and the bed was sooooo comfty, the shower was also lovely. Some great bars were within walking distance and I would definitely stay there again if I ever go back to Paris. Its a bit out of the centre of Paris but five mins walk from a metro station so really handy and doesn't take long at all to get into central Paris (about 10 mins on the metro). Sacre coeur is only about 15 mins walk away. Really pleased with our booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Small but fine

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Room was small, clean and close to where I needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

6 Days in Paris

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was just as expected! We checked in around 11am and it was so smooth! The staff was great! Location is perfect. It's located in a nice neighborhood with plenty of little shops, bars and restaurants around. Zero complaints! The only thing I would say is that I wish that it was a little bit bigger but it was perfect size! We had a lot of bags so that's why it felt smaller. But overall I would stay again and for the price it's great. Highly reccomend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, friendly and welcoming staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The position, the staff, cleanliness
Cons: We stayed for two nights - the coffee and tea sachets were not replaced after the first day although we could go down to the restaurant for more.
Location: Great for eating out, Metro station nearby, but not too far to walk even into the centre of Paris if you enjoy a wander. Supermarkets nearby too.
I love Montmartre and wanted somewhere close to there. We travelled via Eurostar and so wanted somewhere close enough to walk to from the Gare du Nord and this hotel was great for that. We arrived around three hours too early for our room but were able to drop off our bags for free. (This service was also offered when we checked out on our last day). The room was a decent size and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the shower room was spotless. We had fresh towels each day. All reception staff we encountered were lovely, very friendly and obliging. Our room was on the top floor next to the lift which could have been a bit noisy if the hotel were busier but wasn't a problem for us. We walked everywhere but there is a Metro station nearby if you don't want to walk. Lots of places to eat locally too if you don't want to go far in the evening.