Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Large garden
Cons: Would be great if the staff could make guests feel more special. Met about eight staff over our stay and only two spoke to us.
Location: Access via a large metal security gate and then another secure door. Have to wait for someone to answer. Located off a beautiful tree lined street.
Great location. Beautiful garden. Surly and young staff. Decor a bit shabby and needs updating. No inbuilt airconditioning just portable units that aren't satisfactory when 28 degrees outside. Has great hideaway vibe though. Suitable for young couple who might not mind that staff aren't warm. Evenings the hotel is full of the cool fashion crowd. Overall has a bohemian, too cool for school atmosphere but being near shops of Montmartre is an advantage.
5 out of 5
by robert from New York, NY

Parisian Chic

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
I really want to keep this place a secret, so I write this begrudgingly. This was hands down one of the best experiences I've had in my life. The location and staff are amazing, and it has a very private feel. You can even join in a petanque game with the locals at a private garden next door. The restaurant and bar are first class, and it transforms into a very chic night scene for a select few of in-the-know Parisians. But please don't stay here because I don't want it to be booked next time I'm in Montmarte. ;-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paris

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Cool hidden vibe. our room was top floor looking out over the outside dinning. felt like a tree house
Cons: Id stop dinning service at 9pm and turn the lights off at midnight high decibel talking into the early morning
Location: Location is cool if you've already stayed in Paris in the other districts 5,6,7
The location is great if you're looking a bit outside shopping district. The hotel has a hip and secret feel that maybe only the locals know of. Our issue was with the late night meals that turned into long drawn out nosy wine fests into the early morning (2-3am) or drunken shouting matches with the boyfriend in the room next door. Stay here only if you're willing to join the party NOT TO SLEEP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Oscar Comtet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the setting. The hotel is well-known for its peaceful and quiet environment. We are sorry that you had to undergo the excitement of your neighbours. In such case, a call given to the reception can quickly settle the situation and ensure the calm everyone deserves. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark from London

Village within a City

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: its relaxing air / location & lovely staff particularly Pia who where extremely kind & helpful
Cons: the catering arrangements need looking at but then its more a house / rather than a restaurant / bar
Location: the area itself is full of character without travelling too far . Aside fro the artists square @ the Sacre Coeur do stroll around the local streets
Monmartre is a beautiful spot within this great City . This hotel is all that we expected ; charming & chic in a fantastic & quiet spot .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Oscar Comtet, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you very much for such a nice comment. We look forward to welcoming you again! Best,
3 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Park City ,UT

Marvelous Hotel in the Montmartre area of Paris

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Historic Boutique Hotel with very attentive staff.
Location: Montmartre area
Truly a unique hotel. The facilities and the staff are simply excellent. The setting is idyllic with a garden setting for sitting with friends or enjoying their excellent restaurant. The Sunday brunch is not to be missed. Defiantly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Oscar Comtet, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, A great thank you for writing such a positive review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will meet again! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A secret home away from home

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels
Everything is perfect, especially if you want something different from the grand luxury hotels. Service is a little slower than at the Ritz, but they always get you anything you want with a very personal touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Oscar Comtet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your beautiful comment. We are utterly pleased to read you had a good time with us. In deed, we are not the Ritz and do not try to be so :) Being a small family house with a warm feeling is what we aim to share with you! Warmest,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice

Posted May 21, 2012
Excellent staff. Wonderful chef. We celebrated our 26th Anniversary there and we couldn't be happier with the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Oscar Comtet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a great comment! Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again, Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is ok, but it looks like they haven't upgraded much since the late eighties. So it´s quite tacky with black velvet and gold everywhere. The staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately it´s too expensive compared to the standard of the hotel. The area is perfect with a 7 minute walk to sacre coeur