Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Janet

small and imany broken things in room

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
when we arrived they were surprised when i asked for twins beds even though i had put that on the reservation. They gave us a front room for two days . then told us we had to move to a back room with slanted ceiling , broken closet handle , no bulb in lamp, non working electric outlet and broken device to hold shower on 5th floor.the day desk manager gave good directions to Giverney, to see Monet's house and gardens.
4 out of 5
by Bridgette

Great location but Metro noise starts early!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed Friday and Saturday night when I was in town for business. Unfortunately I was on a lower level of the hotel and I think the metro which is right under the hotel caused me to wake up about 5.30am both days. I am a light sleeper so this wouldn't be a problem for people that aren't light sleepers. Check in was simple, the location is brilliant, the hotel room was cute and clean and the wifi worked well so overall it met my needs, just wish I had got a better sleep. There were no tea and coffee facilities which would have made it a lot better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Parisian village experience

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Charming hotel in town house. Superb location in Montmartre village, Abbesse metro station a minutes walk. Superb views of Abbesse Square and of Paris skyline from bedrooms. Rooms decorated with tradional French wall coverings. Staff attentive, good service, friendly. Scrambled egg for breakfast. Excellent brasseries, bars, two minutes walk and church, green grocer, post office all close. Traditional French hospitality and living of the best sort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty, comfortable and convenient.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort and helpful staff.
Cons: One reception staff member did not present as happy to assist, but not a big deal. Rooms were very small, but probably normal in Paris.
Location: Location was right next to rail. Moulin Rouge a 10 walk. The Bascila on the hill is also a short walk from hotel. Many cafes & restaurants nearby.
Pretty room with ensuite. Window to courtyard so relatively quiet at night, had wardrobe and desk. Room is very small so not much space to move about and although there was an elevator, still needed to deal with some stairs - but probably normal for hotels in Paris. Location was excellent with a train station just outside door pretty much. Pretty area with plenty of restaurants and cafes. Easy walk to Moulin Rouge. Most desk staff were lovely and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and access to Metro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean convenient

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Safe and comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice cosy hotel in Monmatre.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: As a woman staying by myself in this hotel, I felt very comfortable.
Cons: The bottom of the bathroom door was all broken.
Location: The Abbesses metro was very handy beside the hotel and the cable car for the Sacre Coeur just a few minutes walk away. Plenty of eating places around!
Rooms very small but cosy, some areas need restoration but all very clean and comfortable. Even though I had a room at the back of the hotel it was rather noisy at night with the windows open!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
It was good but a bit expensive, great location though!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small and clean.The bathroom was in need of a remodel and so tiny one could barely move around.The bed was comfortable. However, it was impossible to get any sleep due to the street and pedestrian noise that went on until 2 in the morning and resumed at 5 in the morning. Because there is no air conditioning, we had to leave the window open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: perfect location adjacent to metro
Cons: all ok can not be better
elevator too small in between floors is not suitable for luggage handling stuff are perfect