Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We spend there only a few hours, the neighborhood is dangerous at night. The staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: room service, while expensive, was quite tasty
Cons: everything
Location: very nice little cafe creperie nearby
Hotel was being renovated when we arrived. free wifi kept dropping out. tv kept resetting. bathroom had no shower curtain so water went everywhere. Noisy at night. Neighborhood didn't feel safe. 2 euro charge for coffee in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was lovely couldn't fault it. However the surrounding area made me feel so unsafe and scared to be out when it got dark!! Shame the hotel pictures mislead you to how rough the surroundings really are
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel in a terrible location. They neighborhood was not one I would walk around at night ever and even during the day was iffy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good parking and nice staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were great and the car park is also very convenient, underground and safe. The hotel looks tired though, it needs to be refurbished. We came here 4 years ago and it was really lively and cool but not so much anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comforting

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room was so lovely bed was so comfortable to sleep in
Cons: Bathroom did not have shower curtains when having a shower water went everywhere toilet light kept turning off when no movement was made
Location: It was near the main railway station but the area was ok not that great but the hotel was good very futuristic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
ALL THE STAFF WERE GREAT BUT THE CONCIEGE MAN WAS AMAZING SO HELPFUL AND POLIETE NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

COOL and SUPER QUIET!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff! So professional - yet still super friendly. Super clean.
Cons: On ad for KUBE I saw they had a coffee maker (Nespresso) in room - Usually at 4 star hotels the coffee is included. It seemed tacky to charge 2 Euro
Location: Walk ( wear comfortable shoes) to Sacre Couer, Montmartre. Gare de Nord is less than 10 minute walk which connects to all metros in Paris.
Within walking distance from La Gare du Nord, (which one can take directly from CDG for 10 euro - use RER B) on a side street and thus secluded. Had a 2nd floor room overlooking courtyard - no noise at all, black out curtains that worked ( made of fur!) Excellent air-conditioning. Immaculate room - superb bed. Staff OUTSTANDING - so kind, so helpful. A longer trek to get to Sacre Coeur than I had thought - but better to burn a few extra calories before enjoying a Nutella crepe. Looking forward to going back in December.
4 out of 5
by Kristen

Very interesting place

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay in Paris for the night before we left France. This place was (comparably) cheap and close to the train station. Bed was comfortable, room had plenty of amenities and loads of space. The hotel is a bit strange in style but our room was normal so we were happy with that. The street it's on can be noisy but maybe that was just the case for the one night we were there. Overall, good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hidden away near Gare du Nrod

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The room are a good size, clean, well furnished and comfortable. The staff service was friendly and helpful.
Location: It's a bit of a dingy part of town near the station but there are some decent restaurants nearby and the hotel staff is very helpful in that regard.
The hotel is located on a side street near Gare du Nord and while not the most upscale part of town its amenities and service are on par with many much better known hotels.