Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, great room, stairs could use a renovation . Great for low budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Basic hotel close to the Pigalle Metro station

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: One good thing about this hotel is its proximity to the Pigalle Metro station. The staff was friendly and could converse in English.
Cons: Better maintenance of the bathroom fixtures and provision of higher quality bath towels
Location: At night, this area can get really loud. There are lots of cafes and bars nearby.
I was in Paris in mid-June when the daily temperature was above thirty degrees Celsius. Without airconditioning, a fan in my room, or even an ice machine in the hotel, the heat was unbearable. Had I come in the early spring or winter, my stay would have been more pleasant. I can't really blame the hotel for the extremely hot weather, but here are my reasons for giving Luxelthe such a low score. Firstly, they don't have a lift. I've stayed at other small hotels in Paris and they all have elevators. If you're staying on the 4th floor, just imagine carrying your luggage all the way up using the narrow staircase. Even walking up the stairs without any bags is such a hassle. Secondly, the bath towels they provided are worn out - they have the texture of old tea towels. Thirdly, the support for the showerhead in my room is broken. You have to hold the showerhead when bathing; otherwise, it pivots towards the wall because the holder/cradle is loose and can't be tightened. Lastly, the room reeks of sewer smell at night. There must be something wrong with the drain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by lucas, Hotel Management
Good Morning, too long your comment!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Lastminute
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. It is super close to the metro Pigalle-good for sightseeing. A nice neighbourhood. Only fall back is if you are a light sleeper you can hear floor creaks and water down the pipes but not enough to disturb you! Would recommend for solo budget travellers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable, affordable, near many sites

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Friendly staff, very clean. In the red light district, but neighborhood felt very safe (single woman travelling alone). Would definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth the price being charged. Stay somewhere better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Decent hotel near the city of Paris

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Staff nice, 24 hour office, clean, bathroom inside
Cons: Provide kettle and if possible, mini fridge
Location: Near Pigale metro station, Paris Nord train station not too far, near Sacré-Cœur. Nearby foods: McD, Indian restaurant, halal kebab
The hotel is just 2 min walk from Pigale Metro Station. Bus stop for Open Tour Hop On Hop Off bus also nearby. The hotel is small with small staircase but the room is quite clean, bathroom inside (which is hard to find in Paris except the more expensive ones), staff very nice. 24 hour reception. TV in the room but no kettle. The price is quite expensive but I guess that's Paris. Overall, nice stay for easy access to city of Paris.
4 out of 5
by Nikolay from Burnaby

Meh, good I guessb

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
No breakfast, shower had no door, the shower gel dispenser was empty. Room was small. Otherwise good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking treatment from cleaning help

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
I had the most shocking encounter in this hotel. I have asked if I could extend my stay till 1PM (just 1 extra hour), which was kindly agreed. However once I got back to my room just before 1PM, the door was open and the cleaning person was already in, having cleaned already half the room. I have purposely asked for later check out so I could re-arrange my personal things in my luggage and take a shower before my departure to airport. I was very unpleasantly surprised to find the cleaning person in my room and asked her to leave. The black cleaning woman started to shout at me and was not willing to leave. I have called for help from the reception which came after very long time, unfortunately the older man seemed hopeless to explain to the cleaning help that she should respect privacy of paying client. I travel all the time, but such a shocking treatment happened for the first time ever. The cleaning help is there to make the stay for clients comfortable but not miserable by considering herself above other staff in the hotel and completely disrespect the paying customer. Not a single time I heard "sorry" from either one of them. The older man on reception seemed terrified and hopeless in hands of this black woman. Stay away from this hotel if you dont want to be treated like dirt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Positives - central, close to the Metro and cheap. Negatives - tiny rooms that are dirty/poorly maintained, no lift (being on the 5th floor, this meant I repeatedly climbed 10 flights of steps) and dreadful servicing (on one occasion, a dirty/damp towel left in the shower was actually re-hung for me to use again). Location is pretty miserable too (the 'adult entertainment' zone) - if you're a guy travelling alone, be prepared to be pestered literally every few yards you walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
You got what you paid for in expensive city. Comfort is bare minimum. No shelf to put soap or shampoo on in the shower . No paper towel holder. Towels were never changed. And neighborhood should be avoided. The only plus os that is cheap.