Ratings based on 1,658 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, Ohio

CLOSE TO THE HIGHWAY

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: great
We have 3 night stay in Paris to attend our friend 50th birthday party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel but Location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very nice hotel decently maintained lovly staff and very clean however its on bad location too many shady people, area stinks on top there is refugee centre and too many on street left right and centre, too scary and police with guns not something you want to see on holidays
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is bad.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location is bad, not safe. To Metro, not safe especially at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port de la chappelle paris. novotel

Novotel caught in battleground

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The room itself was very spacious and clean. Comfortable and a good price. Great base . The lobbyy had a terrible odour....sickly. but not my room. The area terrible and sad lots if refugees . .displaced and living on streets. Made me feel stressed and not what i wanted for my holuday . No warning given on website......it should have been. I would nit have stayed here
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie, Hotel Management
Dear Anonylous, Thank you for comments about the hotel and we're sorry you were stressed by Paris. Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Terrible location.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Terrible location, 10min. walking trought the refugees to get to near metro. Very sad view of people sleeping under the bridge. Hotel room ok but no room service, no swimming pool and breakfast not good. No way this hotel is a 4 stars. I've made a big mistake staying in this hotel, I strongly do not recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie, Hotel Management
Dear Graziela, Thank you for your comments. Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One and done

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and the room was a decent size.
Cons: I would suggest that the hotel staff clean up the property around the hotel. I would also suggest that they store better snacks at the hotel.
Location: The hotel is located in a depressed area. There are a fair amount of broken buildings in the area as well as a refugee camp.
I stayed at this hotel once but I wouldn't stay there again... The hotel itself was okay but there is a refugee camp nearby. Many people are living on the street right in front of the hotel and around it. I didn't feel comfortable to walk outside alone. The men from the camp could also be seen sleeping on mattresses or washing their bodies on the sidewalk where people had to walk by. This hotel should not be allowed to have a nonrefundable rate. I booked this hotel for a very long stay and I wasn't able to rebook once I saw what was going on around the hotel. To make the best of our trip, my family and I would leave the hotel early and then rush back before dark or take a taxi back to the hotel. I had my ten year old son with me and he was scared of the people sleeping around the hotel. It was not a good situation. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your comments and we're glad you enjoyed your Suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel. Conference Center location.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, and rooms available that sleep 3-4 people. One of the only hotels walking distance to Docks Pullman. Breakfast buffet was excellent.
Cons: Shut down the nightclub at 9pm.
Location: Docks Pullman conference center nearby. Very few restaurants that serve dinner nearby. Supermarket is only option for food on Sunday.
Nice hotel that is walking distance to Docks Pullman Conference Center and Front Populaire Metro stop. The area is primarily a run-down industrial area that is currently trying to be redeveloped. Very few restaurants nearby and they are closed on Sunday. Suites are good option for three people in one room. Air conditioning was barely able to keep up with hot summer days. My second floor room was above a nightclub so noisy at night. Hotel faces an elevated highway interchange on one side and a cemetery on the other side. Hotel was modern, clean and the breakfast buffet was always excellent. No reason I can see for choosing the hotel unless you need to be near Les Docks conference area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is not good.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Location is not good and clean. Secondly is un-safe area due to some homeless people around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Jean-Marie DRUMARE - Deputy Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Malik, We hope you enjoyed the 30m2 of your Suite during your stay. Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good size room & clean but i wouldn't recommend it

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Clean room Reasonable size Good supply of hot water 24/7 Microwave in the room
Cons: Ironing board Friendlier staff Air condition to be fixed
Location: Location is north & west of the main city attractions; Close enough to a metro station, but a lot of rough sleeper made us feel very unsafe
The hotel had 4* rating when i searched and booked a room in it for my Paris Holiday. The room itself wasnt a disappointment - it was clean and reasonably spaced. But there are lots of down sides to this a) Hotel staff by and large very unfriendly and unhelpful (although one was ok) b) the central air conditioning did not work and even when reported it was not fixed c) The hotel itself is situated to the North and west of the main attractions in the city so commute into would generally add some travel time to your day (although the paris metro is pretty handy) d) This may be out of control of the hotel staff at the moment but there is a large hoard of rough sleepers outside the hotel who made us feel extremely unsafe as we walked to and from the hotel to the Metro station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Jean-Marie DRUMARE / Deputy Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sid, Thank you for your comments and we're glad you enjoyed your 30m2 Suite. Regards
3 out of 5
by Parikshit

Good stay but room not equipped as per information

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was good. The room, service and facilities were ok. Issues : at the time of booking, we were informed that room has kitchen including a microwave. Our family of couple and our kids booked this. We are vegetarians. But at check in, we found no kitchen and no microwave. Breakfast did not have much veg options. Hotel did not permit us to heat the baby food in their own kitchen microwave. The check in desk was blunt. The information about hotel shared by hotel.com was totally incorrect. We expect a refund. Further, it was badly located close to biggest refugee area of paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by corinne METAIS, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, All our rooms are equipped with micro-wave, nespresso coffe machine, mini-bar, tea and coffe facilities. I must admit my surprise by the team not accpeting to heat your baby food and we have micro-wave free access in our lobby. I hope you enjoyed your Suite during your stay and look forward welcoming you again. Regards Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie Deputy Manager