Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Loved location. Roof terrace was great but busy as anyone was welcome to use it. At times there were queues for a table and seat. Room was brilliant
Cons: Not really any English channels on TV
Location: Great location. Just around the corner from plenty of bars and restaurants offering variety of food including breakfasts at much more reasonable price
Lovely hotel in great location but expensive. Breakfast buffet was nice but only had it at hotel once due to price. Turn left and there are lots of bars and restaurants offering meals including breakfasts at much more reasonable price. These places come alive at night and the area is buzzing with a real pavement cafe style culture. Staff at reception really friendly and helpful. Assisted with booking for Moulin Rouge (5 mins walk), Tower and Versailles. Taxis can be arranged and paid at hotel or to the driver. Our room was great with plenty of storage space and separate door on toilet and shower not just all in one room. Metro only a few minutes walk. We took RER from CDG to Gare du Nord (10 euros each way) and then taxi. (8 euros each way) Much cheaper than taxi all the way into city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Location: The hotel is quite near to the Sacre Cour and the Moulin Rouge both within very easy walking distance, with plenty of eateries litrially seconds away.
Stayed here with my daughter as a graduation treat, the hotel is very modern, but clean, bedding changed every two day, towels daily, with pleasant staff. We did not order breakfast as considered it to be rather expensive in the hotel, and used the bar only the once for drinks, which again was excessive in price (30 euros for two G&T'S). We used the metro daily, having bought a three day pass for 56euros for two, and other than being full on most occasions, was extremely easy to use and got us to the sites we wished to visit with ease.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maitland, Florida

Perfect Location, Fantastic RoofTop Bat

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This hotel was perfect for several days in Paris, close to public transportation, shopping and restaurants lining the streets close by. The rooftop bar is not to be missed with the most incredible view of the Eiffel Tower. Room was a little small, bed was a little too firm for my taste, but the hotel was clean and well run. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Perfect Paris hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
This was a beautiful little hotel with European charm on the outside and modern amenities on the inside. Perfect location and a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower. I would stay here again for sure and tell other to consider it as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Fabio

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Check-in was the best experience simply because it was a pleasant surprise to see that Fabio actually read the comment that I entered upon booking our trip. Specifically, I stated that my wife and I were coming to Paris for my 40th birthday. I wrote this comment with no real expectations. However, upon arrival Fabio stated that he had a surprise in the room to mark my special occasion. For all I cared, it could have been a paper plane. Just the simple fact that he took the time to read it, make arrangements, and greet me had me floored. Upon arriving in the room, I we were greeted with a bottle of wine and a card. As for the room, it was nice but it was on a low floor, it was just in front of the elevator, and it was one of the few that did not have a view of the Eiffel Tower. Understanding that the hotel near 100 percent booked and that I had not purchased any room upgrade, I once again approached Fabio with no real expectation of him being able to help me. Once again, to my surprise Fabio was able to make arrangements for us to be moved to the top floor above the restaurant and with the most awesome view of Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Great Hotel, Best Expirience Ever

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The Room, the overall design, the neigborhood
Cons: Maybe a rubber or any other object under (or around) the shower door, so the water dont spills outside on the bathroom floor.
Location: Walk up the Montmartre definitly is a must do...
Loved this Hotel!! Eventhoug it's not at Paris center, it was the best location for my interests, cuz its just a few blocks away from the Montmartre little village. Just minutes of distance of the most amazing streets of Paris, the artist neighbor, the most poetic place of paris, the Montmartre, filled with life, lots of places to go and have some nice foods and share some good drinks in the best environment. The Hotel is real nice, and confortable. The rooms are amazingly designed, I fell in love with my room, everything was perffect... it had perfectly working A/C, Safe box, Flat TV with cable, super confortable bed, really pretty bathroom and real clean. the showers are a bit small but that's an all Europe thing... I would definitly recomend this Hotel, I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Savannah GA

Excellent hotel in Montmartre, superb staff

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Great front desk staff, beautiful accommodations. Great location, Excellent room
Cons: More clarity on the cost of airport shuttle service. Expedia advertised it as being an affordable alternative to local taxis but no always so.
Location: The hotel is well situation near metro and bus lines and access to and from the hotel to the Ile de la cite is quite easy.
My wife and I spent two days at the front and back of our vacation in Southern France. The advertised shuttle was less expensive when we were six arriving at the airport but no bargain when we returned to the airport as a couple. The hotel staff was excellent and exceeded our expectations in every way, especially Fabio. Our experience in the hotel restaurant was much less stellar. A very expensive inedible lunch and an average dinners at best. The rooftop bar is beautiful and well worth spending some time there. All in all, I would return to the hotel in a minute and intend to do just that but I would find somewhere else to eat as there is no shortage of other places to dine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice boutique hotel - wonderful surroundings

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We had a very nice stay. Close to downtown but in the beautiful Momartre neighbourhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The hotel is easily accessible and parking is reasonably close by. Staff was very friendly and the hotel has been updated. With a location on the edge of Montmartre you can quickly settle into the neighborhood. Rooftop bar has a nice vibe and overlooks the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Canada

Wonderful Paris experience

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The helpful staff and amazing brunch.
Cons: A larger room would have been appreciated.
Location: The nearby restaurants are very good and inexpensive. Great area to walk.
Terrass Hotel experience far surpassed our expectations. The staff was incredibly helpful and very professional. The daily brunch was exceptional with a breath taking view. This was a perfect hotel and location for a short stay in Paris.