Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel in pleasant area of Paris.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel is in a good area and the refurbished room.
Cons: Having a fridge
Location: The location felt safe and a great atmosphere. Plenty of eateries and other shops close by..p
Stayed in a triple room which had been refurbished and with a larger bathroom which we were very happy with. The first room we were given was an older room with a smaller bathroom which obviously we weren't happy with, especially for the price we paid. The hotel is in a lovely, safe area with plenty of restaurants, shops and Metro station close by. However be aware most surrounding streets are steep. Like many European hotels, it doesn't have a fridge but does have tea and coffee facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel - true France experience.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Our room had a view of the Eiffel Tower and the window opened for fresh air.
Cons: The quality of the breakfast available in the morning. It is very basic for the price you pay.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to Le Sacre - Coeur. (Sacred Heart Church), many bistros and a central bus station that has Hop On/Hop Off Bus.
The hotel came highly recommended by a seasoned traveller. We paid for the upgrade room so we could enjoy the view. The bed was comfortable and the shower was really good. The room is tiny, the elevator is tinier! Enjoy the true Paris experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd stay even better

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We found our spot going forward. The bed was perfect comfort with incredible view. Location is perfect. Staff always goes out of their way to make you feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Fantastic view of Paris

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Great location, wonderful views of Paris.
Cons: The step up to the shower is rather high and would be difficult for some.
Location: Very close to the Sacre Coeur, Abbesses metro station and lots of cafes and restaurants. Within walking distance of the Montmarte cemetery..
When we arrived here the lock on our hotel door was not working. The manager didn't want to give us another room because he knew we had booked a room with a view, so he asked us to wait while he fixed the lock and gave us coffee and croissants while we waited. And it was well worth the wait, the view is wonderful. On top of that he gave us free breakfast for 3 days for the inconvenience! Comfortable hotel in a convenient location with friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here before and really liked the service and location.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth E

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Every thing was great except the wifi. Wish they had a better system. Otherwise great stay. Even better than last year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Peaceful setting

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and air-conditioning.
Cons: The local metro station, Abbesses, is updating the lift and there are 97 steps to the top. Should be done around October.
Location: Set back from the busyness of local streets. Close to L'Espace Dali and Sacre Coeur.
Set in a charming leafy square, this hotel is almost at the level of Le Place de Tetre and the Sacre Coeur and there are few steps involved. The breakfast is good and varied and there are plenty of good restaurants and bars nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Know what you're getting

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff, price.
Cons: Need better wifi in the room, cleaner rooms, and mattress pads to make the beds comfortable.
Location: Great location for food and shops, close to the Metro, but you will climb stairs here.
It's a decent place, with great staff. The location is good, and the price was right. The room was a bit dirty in the corners and there was mold in the shower. The space was small, especially in the toilet and shower area. The bed was very firm, but you may like that, I didn't, and didn't sleep well. The wifi was good, but only in the lobby. In the room the wifi was very unusable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, wonderful room at the top

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Location: Lots to see and do in this very touristy part of Paris
A nice welcome, and I had the junior suite on the top floor which was huge with amazing views in two directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Comfortable hotel. Close to amenities.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel was quiet, clean and a good rate.
Cons: An iron and ironing board in our room would have been useful.
Location: Good location for visiting Montmartre and Sacre Couer. The streets around the hotel are lively and there are lots of nice shops and restaurants.
The TimHotel is quiet, clean and in a good location. You can have breakfast at the hotel (which we didn't) but there is also a nice cafe just outside the entrance. It is well located for Montmartre and for visiting Sacre Couer. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and the room had everything we needed (with the exception of an iron which would have been useful).