Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic gem

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We stayed at the hotel for one night but wish we'd been able to stay for longer. We were greeted with a glass of cava and given a friendly and quick tour of the hotel facilities. The hotel has an intimate and quiet feel, almost like a Spa. Our room was beautiful, spacious, air conditioned and very quiet. There's a great outdoor area with the swimming pool as the 'centre piece'. In the evening one can sit around the pool and enjoy the beautiful night sky and olive trees whilst enjoying a reasonably priced drink from the hotel bar. We ate at the hotel's restaurant and the food was excellent - and again very reasonably priced. Breakfast was good too, classic Spanish breakfast. The hotel asks guests to be considerate, but the pool area can get a bit noisy at various times during the day. The hotel is fairly easy to find, just follow the signs from Montoro. I highly recommend this hotel and I most certainly hope to return in the not too distant future. It's a real gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Utah

Romantic, rustic hotel amidst olive groves

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Attention, location, food and wine. Beautiful renovation of an old olive mill.
Cons: Some more data on Cordoba, extra fluency in English.
Location: Quiet, romantic location amongst hilly olive groves. Loudest sounds were the birds. 30 mile lovely drive to Cordoba.
We were welcomed by Antonio, the owner, with a glass of cava for checkin. The hotel is a beautifully restored olive mill about 30 miles from Cordoba. Antonio and his wife MJ are passionate about food, wine, music and hospitality. Food selections for breakfast and dinner are locally sourced and excellent. It is a gorgeous 30 minute drive into Cordoba through olive groves and mountains. The rooms are large with tiled floors, with antique furnishings. The olive mill machinery and storage tanks are on display in the dining room and provide a lovely ambiance for dinner. Wifi is good in common areas, but spotty in bedrooms due to very thick stone walls. The setting in the olive groves is gorgeous, and the hotel has large swimming pool. My wife and I chose this hotel for a quiet, romantic location and we were not disappointed. Cuisine and wine cellar were excellent, an the prices were very reasonable for the quality. Would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by jeff from Australia

Fabulous typical Spanish country house

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
What a beautiful place this is. The typical Spanish country getaway. Superb, & the staff are so nice & personable too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place to relax and unwind

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The management and hotel staff.
Cons: Clearer directions
Location: The location was pretty remote part of the charm.
We were met with a warm welcome and taken to our room after being shown around. Our every need was meet to when we wanted dinner all the way to directions and advice on our next destination. we really enjoyed our stay only wished we had booked another night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Delightful

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We had a quick stop over in our way to cordoba, delightful hotel set in an old olive oil factory. Proper family run hotel, nothing was too much trouble. The ambience and atmosphere of the whole place is great. I really cannot recommend this place highly enough, great job guys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Saskatoon, Canada

Awesome Experience!

Posted May 3, 2014
We were so glad we couldn't find a room in Cordoba, otherwise we would have missed this gem, this was the best hotel experience on our 2 week tour, the staff looked after our every need, and the food was absolutely fabulous, no need to drive any further to eat, it was the best, don't forget to have the mojito, also the best I've ever had. Skip the busy city you won't be sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Cardiff, Wales

Excellent service, food and location!

Posted Apr 25, 2014
We chose this hotel based on previous reviews and really pleased we did. The hotel staff were exceedingly kind and accomodating of all requests. The evening meals were excellent and very reasonably priced. Would definitely come back if in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chicago from Illinois, USA

Unique Property

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Remote location; first-class service; unique building (converted olive factory, with parts of it preserved); good food; great owner/proprietor.
Cons: My wife and I went to bed early, and found it to be a little loud until all guests went to bed; sound travels due to the tile.
Location: Remote and located within olive tree groves, yet only 10 minutes from town. Easily found with Google Maps GPS on an iPhone (on narrow but fun road).
We drove from Granada and stayed at this hotel becuase it was about 1/2 hour from Cardoba. We enjoyed the short drive to it from the main road (narrow dirt road through olive groves in both directions from the hotel). We were greeted with two glasses of champagne and a "tour" of the former olive oil factory! We enjoyed sitting in the large courtyard looking up at the stars. Our second-floor room had a door to the "lobby" and a door to the outside courtyard. The remote location makes it a great place to get away from the noise (all you can hear are birds singing during the day). Town is about 10 minutes away for those who want a restaurant; we went into town but ended up wishing we had stayed to eat dinner at the hotel because it sounded like the guests were having great fun. The proprietor does everything "first class" and even gave us a gift of olive oil upon our departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from London, UK

Gret break in a quest location

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: History as an olive processing factory retained through the original equipment
Cons: Finding it
Location: Rural just outside the town
We were impressed with every aspect of this hotel. We were made most welcome by Levi and Tamara who went out of there way to make this a good experience. Interior of hotel has retained the love processing machinery which added to the experience. Food prepared by Levi was of the highest quality. Pool and pool area very nice and relaxing. One thing to watch for is that the hotel can be a bit difficult to find- road not on our Satnav. But if you go through the town from the south you will find sign posts with the name on
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Super hôtel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Que dire, tout simplement superbe ! Si vous recherchez le calme et la sérénité, ce coin est fait pour vous. L'hôtel et le personnel est très familial, on s'y sent bien. Le charme de cet ancien moulin vous envoûtera. On vous le recommande ++ !