Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Good hotel in good zone. A little bit of noise area but near to the Metro Station and Restarurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, great neighbourhood

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The hotel staff was great, everybody was speaking english, they helped us with everything we needed, the room was very nice and clean and the street is full of markets, bars and nice places to walk by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Can't wait to return

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Loved my room. Clean, modern, comfortable with high design. Staff was wonderful and always helpful. Very good value. Bath salts, Typical Parisian windows, and beautiful color palate were all highlights of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very small room

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Clean with a good price, Updated rooms.
Cons: Larger bathroom.
Location: Mostly shopping. Too far to walk to attractions or very long hike.
The price was good. The room very clean. Good for one person. The two of us were bumping into each other. Bathroom was so small a previous guest cracked the sink. Would not stay here more than one night. Or only if you plan on sleeping here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

My perfect home away from home for a summer escape

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location. The design. The friendly staff. The peace and privacy. That it so easily felt like home!
Cons: I improvised and had a friend from nearby bring a cup, bowl and spoon for morning coffee and cereal. These items and a kettle were all I was missing.
Location: Close to underground. Close enough to major sights. Lots of shops and food on street. Head to Avenue du Maine for great food! Quieter than closer in!
On immediate arrival to this hotel I was pleasantly surprised by both the condition of the interior (very true to the photos) & the friendly helpfulness of staff, which persisted the whole stay by the way. The hotel is well-located; close to the underground, though I was able to easily walk my whole Paris week from here, & the surrounding areas were lively & full of stores for your every need. Arriving to my floor, I opened the door to a very clean, well presented business double room. I have worked in hotel management at 5 star accommodation in Australia. It has made me very particular any time I stay away from home. However, I found no need to be excessively pedantic about any detail; the room was just perfect for what I needed & true to the photos I had perused. The bathroom was modern, well-stocked & had an excellent shower with taps to alter both the pressure & heat of the water. For a room that wasn't a giant luxury suite, there was plenty of space to unpack my large suitcase, store other items around & still comfortably navigate the room. My friend stayed in a separate room, but we occasionally hung out in mine with plenty of breathing space. The bed was not the only place to sit. However, the comfort of it & the pillows made it extremely difficult to get out of! The air con & T.V were reliable and placed in good location relevant to the bed. The windows & curtains blocked out all light & sound. Cleaning services reset the room to original state each time. Exceptional!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Loved the hotel and staff very friendly! Small rooms but perfect for a couple!
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful and quaint.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
So easy to get to from CDG. Lots of local amenities and the metro is a stones throw away. Lovely bistros along the street and quiet location. Beautiful and simply amazing.
4 out of 5
by Brigitte

A week

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at this charming hotel three times , highly recommend getting any of the larger rooms! Super friendly and helpful staff, great neighborhood, metro 10 steps away, smallbuffet breakfast . Everything you need including mono prix is on the same street . It's a local neighborhood! In some rooms you can feel vibration of metro otherwise quiet . No soap dishes or bathrobes. But great nespresso machine in room and small refrigerator. Great value for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

French field trip

Posted May 25, 2017
Has been a great field trip in Paris, beautiful city, beautiful people. Reference to the hotel basically we are no happy with the Shawer all the time was flog.