Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Ellyn

Don't book this hotel if you want to sleep

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
I travel to Paris fairly often for business but this was the first time I had booked this hotel. It is located next door to a popular Cuban restaurant and bar who's patrons spill onto the sidewalk. My room was quite warm but I was unable to keep the windows open due to the extremely loud noise from the bar below and cigarette smoke that drifted into my room. I then discovered that the air-conditioner unit only blew out hot air so my first night was sleepless. when I complained to the front desk the next morning I was told that I needed to speak to the person on duty that night. He tried for almost an hour to fix my air conditioner, even checking on the units in the adjacent unoccupied rooms but gave up around midnight. He was unwilling to change my room,saying the hotel was full. Did they really have people checking in after midnight? The next morning as I checked out I did not receive an apology, any offer of compensation and when I paid in cash was told they did not have sufficient change and was given a handful of Europe One cent coins. There were holes in the bath towel and what was supposed to be a double bed was clearly two single beds pushed together as I could easily feel the gap in between. Two sleepless nights! This was my worst hotel experience in Paris and one which I will never repeat
5 out of 5
by Deb

Would definitely stay again.

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
The location is superb! The front desk staff are very personable and friendly. Since I was alone I didn't have housekeeping service the room, so I can't rate the service properly. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner but not objectionable. It appears that the water is hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

OK hotel close to shops

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Ebookers
Hotel staff- They are approachable, speak a bit of English, and smile a lot. Hotel Facilities- Lift is tiny. "Superior" Room is small but not too bad. Wall mount hair dryer tends to get too hot to hold when used. We requested 2 additional pillows on the first day which we received on the LAST night of our stay (The reception staff do not have access to the hotel's housekeeping/utility room and kept on saying "tomorrow" but we never received them until we got hold of the housekeeping staff ourselves.) Only 1 TV channel was in English: CNN International, which was understandable and OK. The TV remote did not work well so we just used the buttons on the side of the TV. There was a lamp without a light bulb and another power outlet was not working. Cleanliness- The room smelled nice when we checked in. However, one of the rolls of toilet paper had a dried blood stain on it the size of a penny. A tiny bit of toilet paper was on the shower floor as well. The cupboard was dusty. The rest was nicely clean. Comfort - The bed was too soft and bouncy for us but despite this, we managed to sleep well as it was quiet. Did not have a lot of options for breakfast but the basics were there. It was convenient to go around the area as there was a nearby pharmacy and loads of restaurants around. Very close to the Metro Station. Overall, it was OK. We were out most of the time so the hotel was a really convenient place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This hotel was very conveniently located, and the rooms were comfortable, though small. The beds were very nice, though the whole place needed more cleaning. My sheets weren't changed all week, and the shower had some mold starting to grow. That said, it wasn't bad, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I might not stay there again, but for someone looking for an affordable option in Montparnasse, it worked pretty well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to restaurants and bars,metro

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The front of hotel had scaffolding covering any view we had.. and work was being done in the AM. Room was very spacious and clean. Location was good, close to restaurants,shops and Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, good location, close to metro

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Rooms are small but if you don't mind that then this is a great option! Really close to Luxemburg gardens. Staff is great and excellent service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Affordable hotel close to lots of Metro lines

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: There was always someone at the front desk. They had an extra umbrella for us when it rained. The beauty products were of nice quality.
Cons: Notice of construction occurring should be given. A vent or an A/C that is more effective should be provided for the price.
Location: The hotel is near a lot of Metro lines and the Jardin Luxembourg. The restaurants close to the hotel were mediocre.
The outside of the hotel is under construction, which we were not informed of in advance. Although construction did not start until 8am, it was right outside of our room on the exterior of the building. Our room was sealed with plastic sheets on the outside to reduce dust in the room, but it made it so we could not open our windows to let air in to compensate for the A/C running but not cooling the room. The bathroom had no vent, so all the steam sat in the bedroom. The shower also did not have a door so we often had to use the extra towels to mop up the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The personnel of the reception was not capable of speaking English. Some of them were also rude.
5 out of 5
by Boris

exellent stay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
exellent