Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This hotel was very conveniently located, and the rooms were comfortable, though small. The beds were very nice, though the whole place needed more cleaning. My sheets weren't changed all week, and the shower had some mold starting to grow. That said, it wasn't bad, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I might not stay there again, but for someone looking for an affordable option in Montparnasse, it worked pretty well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to restaurants and bars,metro

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The front of hotel had scaffolding covering any view we had.. and work was being done in the AM. Room was very spacious and clean. Location was good, close to restaurants,shops and Metro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Affordable hotel close to lots of Metro lines

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: There was always someone at the front desk. They had an extra umbrella for us when it rained. The beauty products were of nice quality.
Cons: Notice of construction occurring should be given. A vent or an A/C that is more effective should be provided for the price.
Location: The hotel is near a lot of Metro lines and the Jardin Luxembourg. The restaurants close to the hotel were mediocre.
The outside of the hotel is under construction, which we were not informed of in advance. Although construction did not start until 8am, it was right outside of our room on the exterior of the building. Our room was sealed with plastic sheets on the outside to reduce dust in the room, but it made it so we could not open our windows to let air in to compensate for the A/C running but not cooling the room. The bathroom had no vent, so all the steam sat in the bedroom. The shower also did not have a door so we often had to use the extra towels to mop up the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The personnel of the reception was not capable of speaking English. Some of them were also rude.
5 out of 5
by Boris

exellent stay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
exellent
3 out of 5
by Shivanksha

Great location but extremely small

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
The location is the best hands down. Lots of eateries nearby. The vavin metro is downstairs. The staff was friendly and helpful too. But the room is really really tiny. The bathroom is smaller. The sink in it is as wide as your toothbrush. So it's easy to spill. And post shower Everything including the wc gets wet. If you are ready to pay the amount for staying at a place where a large suitcase might not fit properly then this should be OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The elevator is a 2' x 3' very small The room small The bathroom decent size 2 channels in English the rest in French Good and safe location Lots of restaurants and shops around Vavin underground around the corner We stay 4 days after the second you used to it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel and stay. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels