Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Somnath

Nice place in 14th district

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice stay. We were visiting Paris and were basically using this to sleep at night after touring the city of Paris during the day. The room is functional and they clean it everyday. There is no kitchen facility. The location is nice; very close to Porte d'Orleans stop and about 6 minute walk to RER B stop Cite Universitaire. The host was very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Been. In better in paris
4 out of 5
by Alessandro from Paisley

A very nice stay

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
This was the third time in this hotel. It was nice to be recognized by the staff after one year. The rooms are very simple, but nice and clean. Breakfast is provided at extra cost, and it looked good and enough, but we preferred visiting a nearby bakery. The area is quiet and not far from metro and bus terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money--we liked the neighborhoo

Posted Sep 17, 2015
The hotel was a good value, the location authentic (close to Montparnasse and Metros) and the beds were very comfortable. Having a little outdoor space was very nice, and the people running the hotel were friendly and helpful. The bathroom was very small, but the shower had good water pressure and though water kind of got everywhere when you take a shower, it was easy enough to swab out. It was quietly located and a good value for the money!
3 out of 5
by Gary from Ftl

Nice small hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
On a quiet street not too far from the metro, tram and buses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I chose this hotel because of the good reviews. But it totally turned me down. The bath room is so small that I barely can fit myself in the shower space (I am a 160LB man in good shape). When you take the shower, it is inevitable to wet the whole bathroom floor which is disgusting. The staircase is so narrow and even older than my great great grandpa. It is giving a squeaky sound when someone is coming up. Trust me. It is not worth it. With this money, you can find a far better hotel at a far better location in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
For the price, it is the best one I can find in Paris. Located in a very convenient location. Recently renovated. So I figure those negative reviews are pretty outdated.
4 out of 5
by 84eman65 from AVIGNON, FR

Charming hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
5-10 min from the metro station "Porte d'orleans " or "Alesia". It takes almost 15-20 min by metro to go to Chatelet or St Michel. Small but very clean and quiet rooms. The staff is also very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely budget hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
This is a good choice for a budget stay in Paris. The rooms were small but clean, the location is really handy and the staff are fantastic! Friendly, helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by Greg from Calgary

Quiet and quaint on a budget

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is on a quiet street and close to several parks while being less than a five minute walk to the Porte d'Orleans (line M4) Metro stop. There are several shops, eateries, grocery stores and boulangeries within in a five minute walk. The hotel is a four floor walk-up and both english and french was spoken when I was there. Rooms are small but with windows that open and clean bathrooms. The bed was firm (the way it should be!). Good value for the money.