Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

All that you really need

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: The staff was fantastic. Liked the remodeled bath with walk-in shower.
Cons: Need more English channels on the TV. Also should put a soap dish in the shower area. Separate shampoo and conditioner is a nicer approach.
Location: Near to Montparnasse cemetery and the catacombs; a must for any trip to Paris. MANY nice bistros in the area. only a couple blocks to train station
Rooms were a little small, but still bigger than some hotel rooms in Paris. Rooms were recently remodeled and kept very clean. The staff was WONDERFUL! They helped make the experience even nicer. Would recommend to people on a budget. Hotel itself is very basic, but all that you really need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel... no parking

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Parking is an issue in Europe period so move past this and enjoy. Nice hotel but can stand to clean rooms a little better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ogden utah

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Close to metro. Always had snacks and drinks available free of charge. Beds were comfortable. Air conditioning was broken during our stay. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great family room

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Our family of four had a family room and the beds in the mezzanine level meant we had plenty of space compared to other accomodation we've had previously in Paris. Hotel staff were very helpful. The hotel was located near metro stops, shops and restaurants. Street was quiet and rooms reasonably soundproofed. Overall a good value for money family hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Very bad. This wa completely different what I saw on Expedia. Very compact room with lot of noise and not a working thermostat. I booked a double bed got twin beds.. list can continue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is okay, rest of the hotel isnt.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Bed Comfort
Cons: FIX THE AC!!!
Location: Fair location, with food and bars within walking distance.
The room, especially the bathroom, is relatively small for 4 people but the beds are comfortable and clean. The hotel lobby and elevators are outdated and not very appealing. The AC in our room NEVER worked and even though we contacted the front desk about it multiple times, they never actually fixed it for us. The three nights we stayed here were so uncomfortable due to the stuffiness and heat that barely any of us slept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Good location in great beds

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great location and great beds very comfortable loved the amenities they supplied for us such as the water beer and chips however there was much dirt in between the corners of the wall and floor. And the wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Not 4 star rating! Small room but clean! Cordial staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

An amazing stay in Paris

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, the room, everything was amazing!
Location: Is a walkable distance from the Latin quartier, what a great place! You can get some drinks there or something to eat. Amazing!
Excellent service and staff! The hotel is two blocks away from a Metro, very easy to get there from any airport and a couple of blocks away from Monpartnasse! We had the best time in Paris!
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
excellent experienced