Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ziad

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very bad hotel very small room inconfortable bads and expensive add to that no parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for families.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
A great base for exploring Paris with a young family. The apartment is in a lovely quiet area with lots of local amenities: restaurants, cafes and supermarkets. It's within walking distance of Notre Dame and Luxembourg Gardens.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A rubbish dumpster hotel stay away

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
I have booked this rubbish hotel for 5 days but the surprise was when I came to the hotel. Never be fooled by the pictures on their website it is totally 180 degrees deferent. When we saw that we are practically be living in a dumpster we decided to check in to a another hotel lucky we found a real 5 star hotel. Please stay away from this hotel. It is not even worth for 1 hour not a full night.
5 out of 5
by William from London

Very nice hotel!!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with large and clean rooms. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The neighbourhood was very nice with a good choice of bars and restaurants. Would stay at this hotel again if we went to Paris again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a neighborhood feel and family

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for a neighborhood feel. If you like boutique hotels but are traveling with a family and on a budget, this is a great choice.
4 out of 5
by Deb from Orlando

Located in a quiet, seemingly safe neighborhood

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The place itself was nice and the girl who met us at the gate was very friendly and helpful. Although it was a little off the beaten path and a little farther from the metro and main attraction, the accommodations were nice, clean and quaint. The rooms where we stayed were small, but that's Europe. There was an extra charge for every little thing including the little coffee packets that were free at other hotels. It is on a quiet street and not too far from some bakeries and restaurants. The price was very reasonable and is probably the trade off for not being nearer to the city center. If one is on a budget then this is a great place to stay - it's only a metro ride to everything!
4 out of 5
by Ali fuat

nice family place

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
staff was very smiling very helpful, hotel is very close to subway and main train station. also it close to restaurants and bars
5 out of 5
by irene from Wasaga Beach

Pleasant Stay in Paris

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were a family group of four adults and three children. We arrived early but were accomodated in one apartment until the second was ready. We used nearby shops to stock the small but efficient kitchen. Enjoyed walking through the neighbourhood to the local Metro to tour Paris. Although the neighbourhood was safe, security was evident with password protected outer gates to the courtyard and again to the building itself with a key to your room. Our rooms were clean and well cared for. We did not take advantage of the generous offer of a guided tour of Paris. The staff was polite and helpful. In fact, we had looked at booking a large taxi to the airport online at 90 euros but the staff got us one on the morning we left for 75 euros. There is a well stocked bar fridge in case you forget something, milk in our case one morning. All in all we enjoyed our visit to Paris and Helzear is one of the reasons. No worries about our sleeping. Thank you Helzear. We would highly recommend Helzear to anyone who wants to stay in a quiet yet convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Charming secret home in Paris

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the location, secure setting, view, courtyard, and staff. I would reside there at my next visit. Thank you!
Cons: I would have reserved one of the larger units with two bathroom for a family of 5. Toilet was extremely small and not private (out to kitchen/den)
Location: The place was walking distance to metro, market, street farmer's market, main railway station, multi-cultural restaurants, and shopping.
Overall wonderful experience, staff very courteous and professional and attentive to needs of the customer. Organized place, clean, just like a tiny house with furniture, television, wi-fi, and kitchen for cooking (includes dishes soap), large bathroom (includes towels). Comfortable beds. Loft was fun for the kids. Cute, secure and private.