Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by paul

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Filthy room,bathroom. Obvious sheet stains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Convenient to Paris Metro

Posted May 22, 2017
Some of Reception staff very helpful, some clueless! Fire alarm went off whilst there but receptionist searching around for keys for emergency exit! Bar... no wine ... never open unless residents specifically asked the right guy on Reception ! Rooms tired and grubby. Tap heads in bathroom fell off when using, bed valance torn, carpet stained. Insufficient tea/coffee/milk! Not up to normal Holiday Inn standards!
2 out of 5
by Guang-Ho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Guang-Ho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Excellent location!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast overall. The room is OK!
Cons: Yes, the lady from Eastern Asia at the front desk. I'll fired her if I was the manager. All the staff, including the service ladies, were adorable.
Location: Near Montparnase train and Metro station and Gaite Metro. Lot of places to eat, theaters, and shopping.
Good location, near Montparnase train and Metro station and Gaite Metro. The staff that welcomes me was prime. The room is clean, the bath has a good size, room size good for two. The mattress could be better, but at least there are no bugs. The only concern was a lady in the front desk, I assume she is from Eastern Asia, kind of rude when she has to attend me for a consultation. Breakfast very good and with fine products. You must include when you make the reservation.
3 out of 5
by Farhad

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good location,very bad internet, not good breakfast and old lifts
4 out of 5
by Ahmad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here if you need a shirt ironed

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have enjoyed the comfort of the bed, the proximity to the metro and restaurants etc. However I won't be staying here again as they have repeatedly let me down with the inability to provide ironing facilities. Arriving in the evening, it's too late to leave a shirt to be ironed, so I ask for an iron and ironing board. Repeatedly they have been unable to provide me one, nor the following morning. Having said I needed to iron my shirt before I left that morning, the staff made no effort to obtain what appears to be the one iron and board they have for over 70 rooms, although one phone call could have achieved that. I had therefore to attend meetings with our company CEO and external personnel in a crumpled shirt. Knowing I was staying for a second night, and given my comments, I expected I might find the iron and board in my room. But no, I had to go to reception and ask for it. It was available, but may not have been and I would have missed out again. When you do get the iron, you learn that they don't have a steam iron, it's just a hot plate iron, which is quite useless unless you happen to bring with you or buy some ironing spray. Every other hotel I stay in can either provide a quality steam iron or access to a laundry/ironing room. Disappointing for a hotel which is otherwise good and part of a recognised and reputable brand. For goodness sake, if you care for your guests, spend a little money and buy another iron or two!
3 out of 5
by AMRAPALI

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
THOUGH ITS WAS WELL LOCATED , CONVENIENT AND THERE ARE GOOD CAFES AND DINNING PLACE , THE HOTEL IS SO SO AND WE DID NOT LIKE IT MUCH AS THE KEEPING WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL, THERE WERE NO WATER, TEA, AND INSPITE OF TELLING ABOUT THE NEGLIGENCE THERE WAS NO IMPROVEMENT. BUT FRONT DESK STAFF WERE VERY GOOD AND HELPFUL
3 out of 5
by Moayyad

Poor housekeeping

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everytime I ask to clean the room, they just make up the bed and change towels without cleaning the room from the rubbish and empty water bottoles. They even did not clean the minibar mugs and tea spoon I used to drink coffee.