Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel several times before and are always flattered that the staff members remember us. We chose rather small rooms this time (twins instead of doubles), which we probably would not do again, but that is not a reflection on the staff. We just need to pay better attention when we reserve our rooms. Everyone, from the custodial staff to the breakfast crew to the front desk, is wonderfully welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially Americans who do not speak French or those who expect Parisians to be unwelcoming. The staff at the Hotel Apollinaire show that Parisians can be quite welcoming and helpful!
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
A little above Paris hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room, good value, friendly and helpful front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Decent accom. for your peaceful days off in Paris!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, close to many subway lines (#4, #6, #13) and major train station Gare Montparnasse.
Cons: Per its star rating and room rate, this is all good already.
Location: Good for shopping, flea market every Wed.& Sat., many kind of food from all restaurants & coffee shops surrounded. And all are in walkable distance.
This hotel is closed to everything you could dream of, especially subway/ metro trans. #4 Vavin to major attractions Notre-Dame, #6 Edgar Quinet to Eiffel Tower, and #13 to Galeries Lafayette as well as RER B to CDG Airport. Also you can walk to Luxembourg, and walk further to Pantheon. Find out from Metro and Paris map and you will enjoy your stay at this hotel, and this area. Don't worry of your shopping, they are surrounded everywhere you make your turn on this Dulambre street. Most of all which I like the most is feeling safe walking in this area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from england

Good area with two metros and plenty of restaurant

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Seating in bedroom.
Location: Theatres, restaurants and cafes, interesting art market.
Good area to reach galleries museums etc. Interesting markets good area to hang out and relax.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Shirin from Tehran

Good location

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed four nights in this hotel with my mother. It was very close to 4 metro station which make me feel like Paris is a city which you can go everywhere easily. The hotel receptions are very nice and they are making fast checkin and checkout. They are nice restaurant and bars around.
5 out of 5
by Thuylinh from AR

Great hotel in Paris

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay at this hotel. It is close to metro station, market, restaurant, pharmacy. Staff is friendly. Room is more spacious as well as bathroom. Has air conditioning in the room.
4 out of 5
by Sergio from São Paulo, Brazil

Renovated, ice location, very good option

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
After travelling many times to Paris I chose Montparnasse region as my favorite due to excellent location, restaurant options, easy access to everywhere and not too many tourists around. This hotel is very well located , fair breakfast, very clean and renovated. Excellent cost x beneift.