Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ann-Mari

Happy with my hotel :-)

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived well before check in time, and asked if my room was perhaps ready yet, so that I could just rest a little before I start with my sightseeing. They went out of their way to accommodate me and made sure my room was ready first so that I could go in rest, and make myself at home. I was very happy with the service I got. The Wi-Fi reception was not that great, but it worked well enough to do what I had to. The staff were always friendly, greeted me whenever they saw me. The LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT, a few steps from the Catacombs, and a few metres from the metro. Over all, I was really happy with my accommodation and my experience at the hotel. I will INDEED be staying in this hotel again when I next visit Paris
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smells bad

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel smelled moldy. the carpet was dirty. the staff is only available for a really short time of the day. Electric outlets too scarce and and terribly located. The pillows smelled like if they were wet. I booked two nights but only stayed one for all these reasons.
1 out of 5
by Noman ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Keir

Not customer centric in any way.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
I was ill with a collapsed lung from Christmas on. I called the hotel on Monday 2 Dec to inform them I had an official letter from my doctor not allowing me to move from the house. I apologized and asked if we could find a solution (I am in Paris every 2 weeks so need a reliable hotel in the 14). The message was basically bad luck and you lost your money. I am as you can guess upset. I will never use the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low price, Low quality but convenience area

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Need new bed, paint, tiles, tiles, bathrom redone It is safe Cold water, noisy air circulation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For horror movies lovers!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Never ever again, this is not even a 1 star hotel, it is under full recunstruction, noisy from 7:30 am, durty room, horrible bathroom with absolutelly everything falling apart, to be avoided by all! Never go there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good for the cost

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
There were several little issues due to lack of maintenance, but the low cost made up for them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Terrible smell & dirty

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: The rooms need a thorough clean & work to remove all of the thick dust and the awful strong smell. The hotel needs a complete renovation.
The room smelled so strongly of must/mould/mildew, we had to keep the window and curtain open to let fresh air in. The thick dust in the corners and along the crevice of the floor meeting the wall was about a centimetre deep. I looked behind the bed to try to determine the strong smell and it looks like under & behind the bed has never been cleaned. The shower floor was rusting and the bathroom smelled of damp and mould. The room is tiny, the wallpaper is peeling away and the bright light outside shines through the curtain at night. The mattress is quite old and the pillow is lumpy. It is difficult to get into the room as the hallway door opens into the room door which opens outward. The doors of the hotel all squeak and slam loudly so it would wake me up many times each night. The positives are that the room was tidy, the bed sheets were clean and at least the price was fairly cheap. I would not recommend this hotel, unless you need a cheap place to spend one night at the last minute.
3 out of 5
by Shrihas

More B&B than hotel, ventilatilation is a problem

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
More B&B than hotel, shower worked fine, ventilation is a problem. Bed was ok.
3 out of 5
by Deborah from Isle of Wight

Hotel Aviatic

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
No lift, problem with heavy luggage. No reception over the lunch period and in the evening. Not terribly friendly when they were there. Room good, overlooking the street. Bathroom good. Comfortable bed.