Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel de la Loire

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
small room with no space for clothes - Very hot at night -
3 out of 5
by Anne from Abuja, Nigeria

#COP21 Paris

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was to attend the #COP21Paris. So it was a pretty busy time - just needed a place to sleep at night. So Hotel De La Loire was just okay for that purpose. Nice neighborhood , good proximity to everything.
2 out of 5
by Farnood

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

the time to serve the client is over

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: nothing, exept that it was empty, so it was quiet
Cons: everything
Location: it is close to the train station, which makes it usefull
the hotel had us take the breakfast telling us service started at 7h30, we went down there was no one. when I called the contact number, the guy told us breakfast was actually at 8h30 on sundays. we had the train at 9h00 so we obviously could not take it, but they still charged us for it, like it was our fault if we had been lied to to start!! Of course it is Paris and hard to expect couteous service, but, that level is a first.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to get around Paris

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is centraly located and in easy reach of the Montparnasse railway station. There are plenty of restaurants in the local area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel room

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Room was averagely clean but bed mattresses were very poor quality, did not sleep comfortably. Shower room was extremely tight/small. Sink tap was broken. Few people were seen in reception area just before mid night who made us uncomfortable... Over all I will not say in this hotel again..
3 out of 5
by Paris 2014 from Paris

Good but wifi did not work

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was good. However, the hotel's wifi service did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location, friendly staff, awful room

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: It was close to many facilities including the Metro.
Cons: The beds and the shower screen doors.
The room was tiny, the beds were horrible and the shower screen doors kept falling off. My 87 year old mother's bed was so bad the mattress kept sliding off during the night and she ended up on the floor twice. Luckily, she wasn't hurt and we laughed about it later. To have a shower was a logistical nightmare as the 2 sliding shower screen doors were broken and kept falling off. We eventually learnt how to manoeuvre them into place. The breakfast was nice and the staff were helpful. It was very handy to the centre of Paris and very close to all forms of transport. All necessary shops were just around the corner as was a laundrette. The internet wifi connection was sporadic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As good as can be expected in Paris

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
Compared to the other hotels in Paris, this is quite good value, a nice neighbourhood a very short metro journey from most places or even a walk. Hotel is a bit run down and quirky, but ultimately clean and appropriate.
2 out of 5
by Lois from USA

Reserve parking prior to stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
The information for the Hotel stated there was on site parking for a fee. When I got to the hotel, I was told that I had to reserve parking in advance and there was no parking available for that day. The information for the hotel should have stated that parking needs to be reserved in advance. So, if you need parking, send them email and reserve parking.