Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Decent room, great location, and excellent staff. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel, close to Metro

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: View from room, nice bathroom
Cons: Elevator
This is a very nice, comfortable hotel. Staff goes above and beyond to help
2 out of 5
by Linda

Not as expected

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
I was very upset upon arrival.Pics don't depict hotel.There are 25 steps to reach the lobby and no Bellhop. Dtr & I had to carry up our 50# suitcases and carry-ons.The clerk was very nice but unable to assist due to being pregnant.The elevator to rooms holds 3 people, so we had to go up 1 at a time.The halls were dark and scary.Rooms were scare of decor.Bedding was basic but clean.TV with 1 english channel, safe didn't work.Staff-only the pregnant clerk helped us the 1st night with Tv, but after 1 hour no english channel & other staff after 1st night would not help me.Left messages for manager to contact me-didn't happen.No sprinkler sys. in rooms/halls only had fire hose connections & fire extinguisher at end of hall.Lighting goofy, limited elec.outlets.They requested leaving the key with clerk when leaving. (I wouldn't).The area was lovely, lively, young and near public trans., many restaurants/stores. I will never stay there again or recommend this hotel. The only reason I didn't give the lowest ratings was due to the pregnant clerk being very helpful, the location and it was clean. We had clean sheets/rooms/towels daily and the air conditioner worked.
1 out of 5
by Norma

Worst hotel ever

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
I travel a lot for work. This hotel is the worst I have ever had the unfortunate experience of staying in. We booked because we had a late flight in and a 7:30 meetup for a tour. Hotel de Liin was right across the street. Reviews were good. What were these people thinking. There is another hotel de lion. I believe there is some mixup. First, staff were unwelcoming and could not answer one question. If you said room was hot. They said it was hot outside. If you said wi fi drops every second, they said I dunno maybe all your phones. Room was around 95 degrees. Linen was so scratchy, felt like Brillo pad. Last nite there, walked into hotel at nite and man at front desk yelled at us. No hi or welcome, just "why didn't you leave key at front desk. I lock door st might. You should be locked out!" I don't think I need to say anymore about the stay at this hotel...
5 out of 5
by daniel

Great value!

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Small but very clean rooms and friendly service. Great location - Lots of shops and food places around. A quick walk to the Montparnasse area..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for, at least, business trips! Small but very clean modern room, very helpful stuff, nice french-style breakfast. I liked it a lot! I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will return

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was for 10 days and I found the hotel to be everything I expected. Clean, close to restaurants, close to the metro and RER. My room was #66 and quite large with a view of the Eiffel Tower. However, I think my room was the exception as the other rooms appeared to be smaller. The staff were wonderful and English was not a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tee

A convenient 2 star hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: See above
Friendly staff, convenient location and all you need for a short stay in Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Feb train, metro, buses.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea/coffee in room
Location: Walking distance to Montparnasse cemetery, a bit further to Luxembourg gardens.
Almost hidden doorway, a steep set of stairs to reception. Basic, clean, a real double bed! No kettle or safe in room. Good value. Breakfast 10 euros, cafe breakfast next door or across the road suited me better at 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

good location on Metro line,

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: location in a less touristy place, yet easily accessible to everywhere. Friendly staff to help you
Cons: The catacombs are very near ... but you should get your ticket on the internet... otherwise be prepared to stay on a line for 2 - 3 hours!
Location: catacombs
Room is small but very clean. Clean bathroom too. You have to carry your suitcase to the desk ( one flight of stairs), but then there is an elevator.