Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Get what you payed for.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This was an interesting hote experience. My first trip to Paris and had to learn how to get around the city. Hotel was a good 15 minute walk from both local metro stops. Without luggage was fine, but carrying my things to and from on the first and last day became a hassle. Also hotel is very strict on saving energy. The hallways were pitch black at night, elevator was tiny and cramp, breakfast wasn’t much, and to top things off there’s a nice city tax fee when you check out. I think the worse part of my stay was the fire alarm that went off early in the morning and took minutes for hotel staff to figure out. Initially grabbed all my things thinking it was a real alarm. I was so ready to check out after a day or two, but just decided to accept the hotel for what it was. A place to rest after a long day of sight seeing. My next visit to France I’ll defintely fork up more cash for a better stay.
3 out of 5
by Lauren

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel, small rooms but fine for a few nights. Extremely close to many metro stations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe and convenient.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was average size but facing a school. Pretty noisy if the window was open. Our bathroom had some mildew spots. Hotels needs to be renovated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price and great staff

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff went above and beyond to get us what we needed. Everything was well cleaned however the walls had mold...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Poor hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Locality of the hotel was good, but the hotel lacked in cleanliness,comfort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was very small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi wasn't very good (could not stream anything, anyways), but staff was really really nice and the room was good for a night or two!
4 out of 5
by Marc from Bristol

Best value for money

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. We've travelled quite a bit and have always wanted to visit Paris so was a bit of a last minute thing, so we opted for staying at an affordable hotel that provided value for money. We spent most of the time in Paris outside of the hotel, it was only really used as a place to sleep and freshen up, so for what this hotel was advertised as it met our requirements and expectations. There weren't too many bad points, only that we didn't have air con which would have come in handy after walking around all day. The good points far outweighed the bad, daily housekeeping was to the expected standard, all receptionists were multi lingual, very approachable and helpful. We had to get a train from Montparnasse station on the morning of check out which meant a simple 10 minute walk from the hotel so the location was very good for that. Furthermore, there were plenty of metro stops within walking distance when venturing to other parts of the city. All in all, we got what we paid for and if we were ever to stay in Paris again I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.
4 out of 5
by jupao from Taiwan

Great

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
It's good with the price, people are nice, free wifi and I am satisfied with my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
It's close to the Gare Montparnasse and the train and airport busses. It's a couple of doors away from National Police Headquarters so it is very safe. It's on Subway line #4 and easy to get around town and there are many restaurants nearby. Just up the street is the tallest building in Paris the Tour Montparnasse and the largest shopping mall Galleries Lafayette. It's 8 blocks from the entrance to the Catacombs in Paris. The rooms are not large but they are cleaned daily and they have been renovated since my last stay. The price was around $70.00 a room and I stayed for 5 nights. If you are sightseeing all day and just need a place to sleep at night it is well worth it. I have stayed here twice and will stay again.