Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Good hotel close to many restaurants

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Good location, big comfy beds
Cons: Maybe add facecloths in bathroom
Location: Close to major metro station and lots of restaurants
Everything went very smooth. Bed are super comfy, room is very clean.
5 out of 5
by Colin

M for magic

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and especially convenient if you are taking a train from Gare Montparnasse,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 stars at the most!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Hotel is not well located for Paris site seeing! Try to find a Hotel near Trocadero, Champs Elysee or Opera! That's were the action is!! This hotel is far from this! Besides is not 4 stars is 3 stars at the most! Little bit run down, bathroom is very uncomfortable and no closet space! AC not working!
4 out of 5
by Jacques

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cemal

Nice hotel in Montparnasse

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Went for a romantic weekend. Hotel is located in a very nice area. Street full of vibrant bars and restaurants. Close to 2 metro stations (1 minute walk to Gaite station). Fairly easy to access from the airport. (Take RER Linde B to Gare du Nord and Tube to Gaite). Room was very comfortable and clean. We were at the top floor and architecture can feel a bit claustrophobic. Was not a problem for us. Staff seems helpful. Overall very good stay.
3 out of 5
by Flemming

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms, in particular the Bathroom could do with maintenance. There were no shelves for unpacking bag.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Montparnasse Area

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay and liked the fact they offered an express breakfast option rather than having to fork out the full €20 for a buffet breakfast. Hotel also has a small fitness area with an exercise bike and running machine which is another welcome bonus for a central Parisien hotel. Would definitely book again.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Functional but disappointing

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
An example of images not telling the full story in terms of room size (typical for Paris!) or decor... Our room had hideous leopard print carpet, a strange canopy over the bed and high healed shoes glued to the wall (like some school art project). Apart from sleeping we didn't do much else, so the location of the hotel was good for our needs (walking distance to Montparnasse station so near a Metro) had we been in another room I'm sure we would've been very happy. If you're hoping for a nice view of Paris though you're very unlikely to get it from the majority of rooms here. Perhaps call to ask first. Avoid room 112, which could be the noisiest in the place. In addition to being next to a metal entrance door and the lift, there’s a water pipe running down within the wall next to the bed from the floors above that made for all the auditory experience of flushing the loo or having multiple showers while we were laying in bed (it's actually noisier than when we showered in our actual bathroom). The bed’s also considerably smaller than in some of the cheaper rooms further along the corridor (e.g. 109)... So I'd suggest one of those instead but perhaps on a higher floor. All in all it was a 'Meh' from us.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Clean and comfortable Hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good short stay (1 night). My daughter left her iPod nano in the room and when we called they couldn't find it. How convenient. Her fault I guess, but still disappointing. The front desk spoke English which was very helpful and they didn't make us feel bad that we couldn't speak French.
5 out of 5
by ELIZABETH

Convenient to Gare Montparnasse

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant receptionist. She let us into our room earlier than the standard 2 pm.