Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by SALOMON

Good

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Well located hotel, walking distance to the catacombs, quiet and near to metro station. 2 miles feom Eiffel tower. Customer service could improve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Paris and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We indeed have a privileged location, as for example The Montparnasse station, nearby our hotel?, which is in fact very useful to connect with the main touristic sites of the city. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Orchidée on your next visit to Paris. Sincerely yours, Angela Front desk mANAGER
5 out of 5
by ROBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mark

good for the money

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was about 8 minutes from the Montpanasse train station, which it could be a challenge if you have luggage and confusing if you don't know the area. The receptionist was very nice and kept our luggage while the room was ready and we went to eat. Many restaurants in the area. Breakfast was simple and a bit pricy compare to others. but overall it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Tank you very much for your nice feedback ! We look forward to welcoming you again in a near future ! Marc Jolivet - Directeur
4 out of 5
by Barry

Orchidee Oui

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful. The room is small, but spotless and modern. Has good WiFi and AC is available. Has a safe in the room. Ours didn't work, and the hotel staff weren't willing to get it fixed ("there is a maintenance man who comes in once a week.") They were willing to give us a different room the next day, and then the broken safe would become someone else's problem. We resolved the problem by locking valuables up in the reception desk safe. Breakfast was a reasonable 10 euros and very good. Despite some inflexibility in dealing with problems, I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Dear Barry What a pleasure to read your enthusiastic feedback on the Hotel Orchidee Your satisfaction is our team’s best reward. It is also an incentive for them to make our guests’ stay unforgettable! You are one of our best Ambassadors to promote the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. And next time we will make sure that the safe is available in your room Warm regards Marc Jolivet - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Montparnesse Train Station

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good Metro and Train access. In an area with lots of theaters and restaurants. Felt safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room is cozy, clean and comfortable. The hotel is located at a quiet neighbourhood, off the main room yet close to subway station. Value for money.