Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Barry

Orchidee Oui

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful. The room is small, but spotless and modern. Has good WiFi and AC is available. Has a safe in the room. Ours didn't work, and the hotel staff weren't willing to get it fixed ("there is a maintenance man who comes in once a week.") They were willing to give us a different room the next day, and then the broken safe would become someone else's problem. We resolved the problem by locking valuables up in the reception desk safe. Breakfast was a reasonable 10 euros and very good. Despite some inflexibility in dealing with problems, I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Dear Barry What a pleasure to read your enthusiastic feedback on the Hotel Orchidee Your satisfaction is our team’s best reward. It is also an incentive for them to make our guests’ stay unforgettable! You are one of our best Ambassadors to promote the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. And next time we will make sure that the safe is available in your room Warm regards Marc Jolivet - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Montparnesse Train Station

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good Metro and Train access. In an area with lots of theaters and restaurants. Felt safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room is cozy, clean and comfortable. The hotel is located at a quiet neighbourhood, off the main room yet close to subway station. Value for money.
4 out of 5
by Lee J. from Canada

Overnight at Montparnasse station

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is 5 to 10 minute walk from the station with direct airport connection there if you need it. Small hotel on a quiet square. Reasonable size room for Paris, small but OK bathroom, comfortable bed, good heat. A few cafes near but many more a short walk away. Definitely not in the heart of the tourist area but good value for a well done room. Breakfast available but didn't try it. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for Paris, great bed, nice shower, and close to #13 Metro. Only disappointed that air conditioning could not be used in room on Oct 3. We were told their hotel system was in heating mode, so we could not use cooling. We stayed with our 2 year old.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Francoise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels