Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The hotel itself was ok. We had a nice room with a view to the street, the only thing I didn't like was the staff service. In our stay we saw like five or six different receptionists and of all just one was friendly with us, too bad I can't remember his name but he was a young asian man. The rest won't even say hi to you. Housekeeping service was average, one day they didn't clean our room, never knew the reason. Languange was definitely an issue but that's on us, at least we could communicate, and they understood almost everything. Wifi stopped working for almost two days but that was on the internet service company. Very good location walking distance to the metro station, cute restaurants, pharmacy, laundry and Tour Montparnasse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
1st room unmade so had to be given another room. No tea or coffee available in room. The gentleman who was on the desk at arrival was very, very helpful. Wouldn't stay for an extended visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OVERALL BAD EXPERIENCE

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a bad experience. The light/energy would go off and on at odd hours of the day and night, leaving us with no A/C in the summer heat and no Wi-Fi (which were some of the key reasons why we got this hotel). They kept telling us that an electrician was coming. The cleaning was also bad, we notice the same stain in the same area of our bed for 3 days straight and when we told reception that our sheets haven't been changed they said it would be fixed, but it was not... same stained/dirty sheets for 5 days. Most staff was nice except for one cafe lady that was so rude to us that we decided to leave mid-meal. This hotel does not deserve the stars that it has, ESPECIALLY not the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puri

Hotel was closer to resutaurants n train station

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We were let into our room much before check in timeas I was traveling with kids 8 n 4 years old it was really so gracious of the owner What really surprised us was No bell boy to assist in putting the luggage Also there was no elevator to get to our room Staircase was angled, it was a nightmare to get the bags up there But worst was still to come We were there for 4 nights And every morning we woke up there was no electricity or one of the phases were out We all woke up in suffocation and on the last night the whole building was in dark for 20 minutes, it was not a power break in the area but just in this building, they had to call for electrician to fix the issue but then again no lights in the morning, I was very happy to be out of there to tell the truth Also we enrolled for breakfast for 2 days and the very 1st day we went to go to breakfast room, there was no one to assist could not locate a cup of hot water I still cannot get over with how this place got 3 stars Intercoms from the rooms don't work No generator in the hotel No bell man No elevators And paid $300.00 per night I truly had blind faith in booking through Expedia but got the taste of worst of worst in our entire lives so far
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by lucas

spring long weekend

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
very small rooms so be aware. that being said we spent all our time wandering the city so it wasn't critical....beds are hit and miss...fairly hard. many good cafes for breakfast and drinks close by. also a dozen excellent crepe restaurants within 1 minute walk. would stay again if trying to keep costs as low as possible. Lastly a very convenient location for metro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia site has wrong hotel information.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Staff tried their best to get us an additonal room, but additional room was not available for whole stay.
Cons: Display correct hotel info on your site.
Location: Area was fine
I booked room with two connecting bedrooms via expedia site, but the hotel didn't have such a room.
3 out of 5
by JEAN LOUIS

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fair
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Smokey, loud, brothel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Eat crepes and be swindled.
The entire hotel is full of cigarette smoke. The eleven or is so tiny that you can not luggage in one or even two trips and most certainly not while another person rides with you. The walls are so thin you may spend an entire stay listening to angry shouting in Arabic. We ran into no less than 3 prostitution deals just trying to leave and return to our room. The staff is not consistent with policy or how to do business: I was charged fees later that were included on my orbitz bill, fees not mentioned when I checked in, but was notified in the middle of the night by another employee. The night man sleeps on the couch and not helpful because he doesn't want to be bothered. They lock you inside the hotel when he's ready to sleep. The site says the hotel offers airport shuttle service if you arrange with hotel beforehand, at 40€ for round trip: I called a few days before my trip and the man who answered was very rude and told me there isn't one and to take a taxi(120€ trip!) and I ask again when I arrive and it's 36€ for the trip back AND I had to agree to 2 hours earlier than I wanted because they didn't feel like the time I needed, AND they make you pay a deposit upfront which they try to make change for from their personal pockets/wallets, so conveniently they didn't have change, (had to pay in euros), so I over paid, AND then exactly 2 minutes before pick up they cancel my shuttle because they can not find the driver and can't give me a full refund...NIGHTMARE HOTEL
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The room is good,except that the closet was broken and there was a terrible smell coming from the toilet.