Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: It would be a great hotel if the staff was not so rude and they didn't purposely over book and move people to their sister hotel to make money.
Cons: A/C units in working condition. Friendlier staff.
Location: Wonderful location.
The room we booked was confirmed through expedia, however upon arrival it was "over-booked" which i think was not true. Before we checked in there was a woman without a reservation asking if the hotel was booked. The hotel worker asked her to wait a moment while he helped us. His name was David and he was really rude at check-in. After looking up my reservation he told us he was moving us to the hotel down the street but when we got there it was clearly not the same quality as the hotel we originally booked. We waited hours before we finally got into our room. Later on when we went back to the hotel the lady without a reservation was checked in. He clearly moved us to a different hotel so that he could check her in, thinking we would not care. David said he would move us back to the original hotel for the second night. so the next day we checked out and tried to check into our new hotel around 12:30 and it was not ready. The day before we were told we could move rooms around noon. We waited around the lobby for an least another hour with our luggage and just decided to come back later. When we did come back to our new room the a/c was not working. I asked another hotel worker for another a/c unit and he was rude too. He said there were not a/c units and they were fully booked so we could not move into a different room. He told me that I could talk to them in the morning after i checked out. He said that was mornings shifts problem. This hotel clearly over books on purpose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

must be better option for the money

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location is good
Cons: need to be updated ,, from beds to carpets to bathrooms ,, everything
Location: lots of things near by bus stops metro restaurants ,,
3 full weeks traveling Europe, stay at 7 hotels ,, this one was the worse and very expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in nice district close to all amenities

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: I like the proximity of all the shops, cinemas and boutiques. At the end of the road there is a square and it feels like a village.
Cons: the taxi booking experience was not very good. The taxi had not been booked properly as instructed. A little bit noisy in the morning
Location: There are plenty of cinemas nearby and very good restaurants and creperies
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel where I stayed previously. The staff is quite friendly and the hotel is well situated in the Montparnasse area and close to the 6th arrondissement. There are a lot of restaurants, brasseries (Boulevard Montparnasse( and boutiques (rue de Rennes). I definitely will stay again as I have also members of my family nearby and therefore it is convenient for me to visit them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Paris by Montpernasse

Posted Apr 6, 2017
What's not to say. Great room, great staff. Mouses is awesome. He even showed up at the shop I was buying food at for my vegan daughter just to make sure I was ok. ON HIS TIME OFF! We also had Fabian as our driver all week. See Moussa, I HIGHLY recommend Fabian. Great experience. Oh and the little bird happily singing in the courtyard every morning was enchanting. Also, you can take bus #4 from the international terminal at CDG to Gare du Montpernasse. It's about a 5 minute walk from the tower and LOTS of places to eat. Just perfect!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: the only good point is location
I DO NOT recommend to book online this hotel. Once arrived I was asked to move to another hotel ; room was dirty, stinky and did not match at all my booking. I finally came back in Unic Renoir : the room was also dirty, the bed had not been cleaned before I came (found hair and bad smell inside) and totally different from website pictures. RUN AWAY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best location for access to Parisian attractions

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Close to metro stations and bus stops. Local amenities in very close range. Hotel was great, staff and room all amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Train station and lots of restaurant

Posted Jan 7, 2017
It was such a good experience , my family enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfectly adequate small hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and spoke reasonable English. The rooms were of a good size. The breakfast, 10 Euro, was good and set us up for the day.
Cons: The décor was a little bit tired and the single lift takes forever.
Location: Loads of cafes and restaurants in the neighbourhood. The area felt safe even when we walked back late in the evening. Terrific Wednesday market nearby
My daughter and I used this hotel as a base while we chose her university accommodation and found it to be well suited to our needs. We had two rooms - good price - one on the second floor and the other on the fifth. Not much in the way of a view since we were at the back, but the rooms were quiet with good-sized and clean bathrooms (actually we had showers). Don't know if anyone was in the adjoining rooms but we certainly didn't hear them. Comfortable beds and more space than we had expected. For our purposes the location was excellent with a range of restaurants a short walk away, just up the street. I fully intend to stay there again when I travel from London to visit my daughter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels