Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris (visiting).

Start of Europe holiday trip:

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to train station and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Better communication needed between manager and clientele.
Location: Lots of eateries, night spots, near public transport, etc.
Hotel was in walking distance of my train station, La Gare de Montparnasse; with comfortable functioning rooms; etc. My only complaint: although the manager was polite and well intentioned, he sometimes misunderstood simple requests such as setting up a wake up call, and it was hard to understand his French. Despite that problem, it was a generally good stay:
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Mr Robai, Hotel Management
Dear customer, we were honored to welcome you to the hotel Unic Renoir, it was a pleasure for us to welcome you.We thank you for your good appreciation and wish you a safe return, cordially the management and his team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great hotel in the middle of everything. Stayed here after another hotel got canceled for no reason. Expedia found this for us. No complaints. Room was clean and centrally located. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by david, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos, we wanted to thank you for staying in our establishment, thank you again for your appreciation, cordially the reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

hotel was just OK but bathroom not working

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: not much
Cons: maintenance
Location: good location close to subway and nice restaurants
The room was very little and since we arrived the toilet was not working, we report it immediately and leave for the whole day, when we came back at night we were surprised it was still not working, that was a Friday and we were notified it was not going to be fixed until Monday!!! we asked to have another room and they told us they were booked, the receptionist did what he could to "fix" it but not really working, fortunately we were leaving next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: It would be a great hotel if the staff was not so rude and they didn't purposely over book and move people to their sister hotel to make money.
Cons: A/C units in working condition. Friendlier staff.
Location: Wonderful location.
The room we booked was confirmed through expedia, however upon arrival it was "over-booked" which i think was not true. Before we checked in there was a woman without a reservation asking if the hotel was booked. The hotel worker asked her to wait a moment while he helped us. His name was David and he was really rude at check-in. After looking up my reservation he told us he was moving us to the hotel down the street but when we got there it was clearly not the same quality as the hotel we originally booked. We waited hours before we finally got into our room. Later on when we went back to the hotel the lady without a reservation was checked in. He clearly moved us to a different hotel so that he could check her in, thinking we would not care. David said he would move us back to the original hotel for the second night. so the next day we checked out and tried to check into our new hotel around 12:30 and it was not ready. The day before we were told we could move rooms around noon. We waited around the lobby for an least another hour with our luggage and just decided to come back later. When we did come back to our new room the a/c was not working. I asked another hotel worker for another a/c unit and he was rude too. He said there were not a/c units and they were fully booked so we could not move into a different room. He told me that I could talk to them in the morning after i checked out. He said that was mornings shifts problem. This hotel clearly over books on purpose.
2 out of 5
by eas from International

Montpanarse memory

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Paris tempers many ills. Great local food and quiet location overcomes poor accommodation maintenance and poor quality of attention to cleaning standards. None of the ambivalent Staff understood the AC, or the restroom accessories. Incorrect room assignment upon check in. Strangers barging into the room at 2 AM, by Staff mistake assignment of the room to two different families. No apologies. Correct room as booked, assigned after first night mistakes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

must be better option for the money

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location is good
Cons: need to be updated ,, from beds to carpets to bathrooms ,, everything
Location: lots of things near by bus stops metro restaurants ,,
3 full weeks traveling Europe, stay at 7 hotels ,, this one was the worse and very expensive
2 out of 5
by Saul

horrible

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
I don't recommend it to anyone, because they just don't care about people, they charge you 12 euros per person for breakfast, when it suppose to be free, hotel is old, smells bad, the power outlets were hanging off the walls, have to leave the key every time you leave the hotel, Wi-Fi to slow just don't recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in nice district close to all amenities

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: I like the proximity of all the shops, cinemas and boutiques. At the end of the road there is a square and it feels like a village.
Cons: the taxi booking experience was not very good. The taxi had not been booked properly as instructed. A little bit noisy in the morning
Location: There are plenty of cinemas nearby and very good restaurants and creperies
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel where I stayed previously. The staff is quite friendly and the hotel is well situated in the Montparnasse area and close to the 6th arrondissement. There are a lot of restaurants, brasseries (Boulevard Montparnasse( and boutiques (rue de Rennes). I definitely will stay again as I have also members of my family nearby and therefore it is convenient for me to visit them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Paris by Montpernasse

Posted Apr 6, 2017
What's not to say. Great room, great staff. Mouses is awesome. He even showed up at the shop I was buying food at for my vegan daughter just to make sure I was ok. ON HIS TIME OFF! We also had Fabian as our driver all week. See Moussa, I HIGHLY recommend Fabian. Great experience. Oh and the little bird happily singing in the courtyard every morning was enchanting. Also, you can take bus #4 from the international terminal at CDG to Gare du Montpernasse. It's about a 5 minute walk from the tower and LOTS of places to eat. Just perfect!!!