Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

I’ve been last weekend . I had really nice time

Posted Oct 27, 2017
My experience was very good , I’ll recommend to a friends this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Quite and clean

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Quite, clean, close to metro
Cons: Airconditioning
Location: Plenty of cafes and restaurants.
The hotel is located on a quite street in a court yard. It's very close to two metro (subway) lines and RER B line. So, getting to/from hotel is very easy. The hotel is clean. The size of a room is good. Facilities are good, but basic. It is a great hotel for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location, lots of restaurants in area .

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Laundrett on same street . However young 20s daungters also stayed and asked staff a question about location and were told to look it up on google . The room we has the shower had a stairwell slope in it and very difficult to stand up to shower . Overall reasonable price for Paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Wonderful location and generous rooms for Paris. Lots of storage and very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to train station

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, very convenient to train station (short walk).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
we had only a short stay---will stay much longer next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great stay in Villa Modigliani!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location, courtyard, price, soundproof, clean
Cons: Coffeemaker or tea pot in to room would be nice
Location: Montparnasse train-station is 10 minutes walk. Grocery right next to the hotel. Many places to eat around.
Great middle size hotel with beautiful and quiet courtyard! Locker room available - used it both days. Nice staff, the lady Mariana on check-in was very friendly and made our day. Wish we stayed longer! The room doesn't have coffee maker or microwave. Not even alarm clock, but it's typical for Europe: a bed, TV, table, two chairs, safe, slide-door closet and separated bathroom. But the room is decent size, we didn't feel it's too small, our luggage fit nicely. Windows look into the courtyard, which keep the room quiet. And it seems, there is AC, but we didn't use it as the weather was fine. Excellent soundproof.
4 out of 5
by Michel from Martinique

Bon hotel a recommander

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and nice; Personnel tres aagréable
4 out of 5
by meredith from Charlotte, NC

Lovely, affordable hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located on a convenient street in the Montparnasse area of Paris. La Rotonde and Le Dome cafes are at the end of the street. Quiet, safe and an easy walk to Gare Montparnasse, or the metro, this is an ideal location. And there is a Franprix along with a fromagerie and fresh fruit and veggie stands within a minute or 2 walk. I do wish the hotel had a concierge or someone that was more knowledgable about the neighborhoods and what travelers need. BUT for the price, it can't be beat! Beautiful, clean and good night's sleep!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Good hotel very good location

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Only stayed one night but found hotel to be very conveniently located to bars, restaurants, shopping as well as metro stations and the Montparnasse train station. Room was smallish like most rooms in Paris but very clean and cmfortable. There was a slight odor of sewer gas coming from the shower stall but kept the shower and bathroom door closed it was not so noticeable. Staff was very welcoming and helpfulhelpful. Would stay here again on any future visit.