Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Magical

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Beautiful clean and cosy hotel near public transportation with friendly and very helpful staff.i would stay there again without hesitation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Good location with well decorated rooms

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The rooms are clean and comfortable but make sure you book a superior room to get the view. The breakfast is a little busy and could do with more tables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet, friendly, traditional

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Surprised in a good way by this hotel, we just stayed one night but found it to be quiet (on a side street), friendly (lovely staff) and traditional (a lovely old iron lift and staircase) - but also clean and easy. Port de Orleans is a interesting place to pass through and well connected for transport.
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Convenient location in Paris' 14th

Posted Jul 25, 2017
It was a very cute little hotel in a good location. Convenient to metro. Pretty clean and very comfortable. Rooms are small but that's expected in Europe. Very nice . Sraff accomodating and friendly. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by Henry

Great Little Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel, ask for Maria, she will do her best to help with any issues. Short walk to the Port de Orleans metro station, currently the city is working on the street out in front but no big deal, plus there is a great little well stocked supermarket next door, just ask for Lue, she will answer any questions about the products in the market, just tell her Henry from Los Angeles sent you, she speaks English and Spanish very well. I will absolutely stay here again on my next trip to Paris.
5 out of 5
by NATALIE

Budget friendly, Cozy hotel, great staff

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. This is Paris so expect small rooms anywhere you stay. I love this hotel because it is a so close to the metro M4, grocery store, and patisserie. The staff are so friendly and extremely helpful. Marie especially as she went out of her way to be helpful and make this trip with my daughter special. I will definitely be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia overbooked this Hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: we didn't stay
Cons: Yes give us what we booked for.
Expedia and this hotel didn't honoured our stay even we paid in advance. We thought we had a reservation. No when we arrived we got kick out to a lower class hotel. Shame on you Expedia to overbooked customers. This is not acceptable. Never again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helped us find the routes to the major attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice rooms

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, around the corner from the Porte d'Orleans metro station. Lively area but hotel in quieter street. Not close to main attractions but with the metro you're downtown in 20-30 minutes. Two extremely convenient grocery stores one minute walk from hotel. Entrance looks shabby but rooms are very nice, spacious, nicely decorated and above all clean. Safe, hair dryer, mini bar and coffee kettle provided. Only downside is breakfast is very expensive (11€ at the moment) if it's not included. However, with the stores next door there's no shortage of food. Very happy and highly recommended.