Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by John Stephen from Portland, Oregon.

The worst place I have stayed - ever.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Terribly overpriced for such a poor place to stay. Shower stall was too small, had to slide rickety doors open to wash. Very poor bed. Lights out and not replaced, I had to fix toilet seat. Worst place I have ever stayed in my travels and I am not that picky. Horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fine for an overnight stay

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Given the size of rooms, not sure it can realistically be improved.
Location: This was fairly convenient for the Gare Montparnasse for an onward journey to SW France. It's near the Parc Montsouris but not major tourist sights.
Reception was very helpful and friendly (he made several phone calls for me), and breakfast was very good, with fresh fruit. The room was basic and felt rather cramped. Fairly quiet because on a back street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BASIC!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
We were visiting Paris for the first time and we choose Le Myosotis based on the previous reviews I read on hotels.com we found the staff to be very accommodating and we were very appreciative however there was no elevator(we were on the third floor) and the rooms were very basic no a/c and the beds were very low like cots!
4 out of 5
by Melvin from Inglewood, Ca

No frill hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice staff, easy to find and walking distance to Denfert-Roucherou which is a hub for bus, tram, and such.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Expectations

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was better than I expected and so comfortable after a day of traveling. The night receptionist was fantastic and helped me with my luggage to my room. The room was really comfortable, clean and appeared to have gone under renovations. The bed was comfortable and I had a nice double bed to sleep in. The hotel is not far from the metro station and in a quiet area. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in Paris.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ed from USA

Good value

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
Pros: Good neighborhood, 10 min walk to subway, 20 min train ride to downtown & main attractions, clean place, friendly staff. Cons: WiFi only good next to window. Small room (Typical in Europe at this price). Small shower space but managable. NO air-conditioning,which is not great in hot summer. At night, I left window open all night. The neighborhood is quiet so that worked for me. Not sure if Paris ever get warm nights. It was cool nights during my stay so managed with open window. Would be a "probelm" if temprature is warm at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Great staff and accommodation. Bed was really comfortable and room was aesthetically pleasing.
Cons: A fan for the single off the outdoor patio would be beneficial in summer.
Good location to subway line- quiet street location. Outdoor patio pleasant. Single room off the outdoor space gives less privacy, and keeping window open may be uncomfortable for some.