Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Great boutique hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean, quiet
Cons: The bathroom in my room was very small - I don't think that can be changed....
Location: Lively neighborhood, lots of restaurants/ shops. There really isn't anything to do though and you're far from the main attractions. Subway is close.
Great hotel in the 14th arrondissement. Lots of restos and shops in the area, and you get much more of a local feel here. It's also right next to the subway so you can get around easily. My room was clean and well-furnished (even had a small table and chair along with a Nespresso machine and pods), and the bed was SUPER comfortable. I appreciated being able to open the window - a rarity in most hotels! The only 'negative' (if you want to call it that) was that the bathroom was VERY small and the shower had partial coverage, meaning that only half of it had a glass 'wall' which makes it easy to get water outside the actual shower stall. I also frequently bumped into the door or sink because space is rather restricted! All of that said, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again - terrific accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Great hotel with amazing staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel is quaint and very clean with quite modern amenities. I was very impressed by the shower in the room, generally my biggest concern when I travel to Europe. The staff are attentive to detail, extremely kind, caring and they all go above and beyond including the cleaning lady who is also absolutely incredible. My only small hiccup was the quality of the sheets, it's unfortunate they are not of a better quality. Having said this the hotel and it's staff are incredible. My family amd friends have already started using it and I will be staying there going forward for all my Paris trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, UK

Brilliant hotel - close to metro, lovely room

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location, style, staff friendliness and helpfulness, comfy bed
Location: Short walk to local shops (butchers, patisseries, bakeries, Carrefour express, wine shops) About a 15-20 minute walk to Les Catacombes
The room was lovely .- clean, bright, artistically-decorated, very comfy bed, and a decent size. There was also a free safe in the room which was useful. Location was great - a very short walk to Alesia metro station, close to a great 24h cafe restaurant and shops, and quiet at night. Staff were lovely, always greeted when we entered and left (as the desk was open 24hr we didn't need to take our keys with us which was handy, too), and even let us keep our bags in storage for free after check-out as we weren't getting a flight home until the evening. All in all, very little to nothing to complain about. The bathroom was small but that's expected for the price, and the air conditioning was too cold but we managed to turn it down after the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Modern and clean hotel off the tourist path

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Cons: wi-fi internet.
Location: non-touristy and very convenient location. great bakery around the corner for breakfast.
Pro: clean, updated, quiet, central air, expresso machine in room, friendly reception, near a convenient metro line (yet not in touristy area), great bakery around the corner Con: hard mattress (woke up with a backache type) and unacceptably slow and intermittent wi-fi internet.
4 out of 5
by Svitlana

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
very friendly stuff, modern design, comfortable room. very much recommended
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel....handy location....very tasty breakfast....cool decor....front office gentlemen curtious and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GT

Nice location and very nice service.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The room was very clean and nice as the lobby. A little bit small but it makes the hotel very cousy. The staff si very nice, they provided a map and explained how to get to the places we were interested in and how to get back. There is an awesome bakey at the end of the street, right infront of the metro station.
5 out of 5
by mohammed k

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I am giving 4 star bc is the room was a little noisy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for commuting, amazing for solo stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling solo as a young American tourist, I was initially nervous about booking a boutique hotel. The Max Hotel exceeded my expectations for comfort and accessibility. I came by metro and traveled that way for the remainder of the trip, and the Max was incredibly accessible for this purpose, as it is only a block or so from Alesia, a major stop. It's also an incredibly short distance from Montparnasse train station, which was only a 6 minute/9 euro taxi ride. The room was spacious for one, the bed was very warm and comfortable, and the bathroom was lovely. The cleaning service was lovely and helpful, offering whatever we needed with a smile. The front desk was also fluent in English, which eased my anxieties greatly. They are available 24/7 and allowed me to borrow an adapter and bottle opener as needed. Would highly recommend for a quintessentially Parisian experience with great access to transportation!