Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Location

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Convenient location & comfortable, clean hotel. Quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Location: Plenty of places to eat right by the hotel - especially if you like seafood.
Well run, pleasant hotel. A little short of space perhaps, both in the rooms and in the breakfast area. But overall, an excellent location and a nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location & good staff.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
I had an impression that hotel want to cut costs. Very slow to replenish foods during breakfast, lift broke down, air-condition not working meaning no ventilation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lovely hotel near Jardin Luxembourg

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Located close to RER/Metro, and walking distance to Jardin Luxembourg. Nice restaurants all around it.
Location: All tourist sites in Paris are easily accessible, thanks to several Metro stations in close proximity.
Very nice hotel in a beautiful area of Paris. We were greeted by a friendly staff member who spoke good English (very helpful, since we know very little French). Despite the hotel being located on a busy street, our room was quiet. It was also clean, and comfortable, with air conditioning and nice bedding (though the mattress was too firm). There was a mini-fridge in the room with drinks and a safe for valuables. We had breakfast at the hotel one morning. It was okay, your basic breakfast fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Very central

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Signage; it was a bit hard to find.
Location: Good central location, easy access to metro, but also easy for walking.
Fine hotel, has everything you want, good staff. Very central at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great location but small.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I by no means am picky about room size but the rooms here are so small you could stretch both arms out and touch both sides of any wall in the room. The staff, location and cost are great though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Ebookers
Hotel was lovely and clean. Room sizes are very small. Breakfast expensive at 17€.Staff friendly and polite
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location but very uncomfortable bed!

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff who also spoke English, great location (there is a little supermarket just at the end of the road) and everywhere was clean. Room was small and slightly cramped and shower was very small. We had a gorgeous view from our own tiny balcony and the it was very quite. However the mattress was very firm and uncomfortable and because of this we didn't get a good nights sleep at all during our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Nice hotel with a few metro stations and lots of good eateries on the doorstep.
5 out of 5
by Gary

A night in Paris

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Everything about the Mercure exceeded our expectations. Wish I had booked other Mercure's in the other city's we visited. Will certainly look for them in the future.