Ratings based on 3,288 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice hotel!!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Free upgrade of room as was for my girlfriends birthday, amazing view over Paris and could even just make out the Eiffel Tower from our window!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and close to the center and transports.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very satisfied about my stay...for family with young kids, it's excellent..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: the bed is very comfortable staff where very good and good location
Cons: the breakfast
Location: there is a two minutes walk for the train station to go any where and in walking distance you get very excellent restaurants over all very nice locat
we had a very good time at this hotel its located in very good location to go every where in the beautiful city of Paris and the staff specially at the front desk where amazingly very help full unlike some people on the street .there break fast need a little bit improvement besides its a very nice hotel with out a summing pool in the hotel with a four start status.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

A little worn out

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Decor and condition from maybe 30 years ago. That and location makes price a little hard to swallow, but hey, it's Paris in August.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Convenient for city centre

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff were very efficient the only complaint we had was that the cleaners forgot to change our towels and to restock our tea and coffee supplies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel near to train and metro station (3mins walk)arrived and booked in and we're lucky to have a deluxe upgrade as they needed the twin room as we're busy .lovely room with view with a lovely comfortable bed and a view of the city .Be aware that they scan your card as a deposit for 100 euros on arrival but only take tax out of it unless you use the things in the mini bar in your room etc.The only down side was the mini bar had not been cleaned and needed sorting so they did it after informing them.keep all money and documents like passports etc in safe and anything of value .overall stay was nice and I would come back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from np116hh

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We had a lovely holiday. The staff member who checked us in was quite abrupt and unfriendly. However the rest of the staff were friendly and helpful. We were not aware of the requirement of a city tax. The hotel was fine, clean and I have no complaints however it did feel a bit dated and worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Good hotel for the price

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We arrived early and the room was available for us to occupy. I really enjoyed staying in the 22 floor because it provided a beautifull panoramic view. Additionally, the fitness room was in the same floor making convenient for us to work out. The staff was always eager to clean the room daily even though we wanted to skip a day. The bar provided ample of liquor to select from. The computers were easily accessible to do research on Paris.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Just ok

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We arroved late night, registration person not very friendly. Hotel cleanliness was ok, but carpets dirty, bedding stained, my brother and his wife upon return had a rash on arms and torso. Upon going to the Doctor, were told from possible bedbugs. We won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Perfect Paris weekend

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The staff - nothing was too much trouble.
Location: Located in Montparnasse, there are great shops and cafes/restaurants on the doorstep. Plenty of metro stations nearby that make exploring very easy.
This is a great hotel in a lively area of Paris. I hadn't got a clue what I was booking, I wanted to take my daughter to Paris as an 18th birthday treat, I just went on previous reviews and price. From the moment we checked in until we checked out, the hotel staff were as helpful as possible. Our room was lovely and the housekeeping was excellent. We had a fab view of the city and I had the best 3 nights' sleep I've had in years. A great location as a base to explore the city, I thoroughly recommend this hotel.