Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Treasure Island Florida

Great location and clean

Posted May 20, 2017
Great location close to Luxembourg park/metro, friendly staff and very accommodating, room too small and lacks AC at critical time, sheets being changed every other day, hard to use bath tub, average breakfast with food running out if you take it late.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
They sent me to a different hotel that was just terrible and the first one didn't give any of the information to the next hotel
3 out of 5
by Genoveva

Only good for location

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is only good for Wifi and location. The bed was horrible super hard we were sore and could hardly sleep. The room is small and old. The bathroom is big and nice but the water kept turning cold and super hot it was hard to shower. The location is great. Super close to the Eiffel Tower and bunch of good places to eat as well as shopping and mini markets. Tour buses couple of blocks away and their great for hop on and off any location. Breakfast isn't worth it either the staff is very helpful and spoke English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy access to metro and bus

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Very easy to get on and off their buses and metro(subway). There are lots of dining options right on the street, and look down the side streets too!
The hotel was very easy to get to with the metro just one block away and bus stops right in front! It was so nice having a fridge and microwave in the room. They also had a double cooktop, but did not use it. They do need to give some instructions on how to turn up the hear as it was very cold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Close to the metro

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel was in a very nice and well visited area. There were many good restaurants, especially creperies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location, not friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
PROS: The hotel is good located, is 4 blocks away of Montparnasse tower and Vavin subway station is just in front of the hotel. The view is also simpatique. It is plenty of restaurants sorrounding and a supermarket (Monoprix), also Galleries Lafayette, which is a well-known department store gallery. CONS: Staff in the morning and afternoon were not friendly at all, they never smiled at us, neither suggested activities to do in the area or bring up immediate solutions to a couple of problems we had with our adaptor and charger. As well, there is a problem with food in the morning, especially the fruits. I do eat biological products regularly and I can perfectly notice when fruits and even breads are not fresh. They were a little bit acid. There were not much options of fresh food. And you must be aware that you are paying 13€ for each day breakfast. So think about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ USA

Great Location in the middle of everything

Posted Jun 25, 2016
I read the reviews before I came here and was a little concerned about some of the reviews being a bit on the negative side. I was very relieved to find quite the opposite. While it's true that the hotel is probably ready for a slight remodel, I think the value for the money paid more than compensates for it. If you want a $500 a night room, go somewheres and pay $500. The hotel staff was very helpful, polite, and, thank goodness, spoke English. When I did run into a small problem with my room, the door lock was sticking, they corrected it on the spot. When I needed to find a post office ATM, the person behind the desk actually came out from behind it, took me outside, and showed me where to go and what the sign looked like. Housekeeping was on point and kept my room clean and neat. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very pleased

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location Room Value
Cons: Nothing, my stay was perfect.
Location: Famous cafes, great restaurants, good metro connections and the best park in the world nearby.
I was very pleased with this hotel. First, my room was ready and I was able to check in early. Always nice when it works out when this happens. The staff was very pleasant throughout my stay. I didn't require their assistance but they always greeted me when I came in. The desk was manned 24/7, the receptionists spoke English. Second, the room was very nice (Room 404). The bathroom wasn't as ridiculously small as many others I've stayed at in Paris. (Shower is a bathtub requiring a high step) Plus, the room was well appointed. Mini-bar, kitchenette, two chairs, and a work desk. My room had a nice window that opened. I was on the side of the building overlooking a quiet, hidden restaurant veranda. It was quiet and very pleasant - (no view, but plenty of sun). Finally, the location was very good. La Select, La Dome, La Rotonde, Closerie des Lilas are all nearby. These are famous literary/artistic cafes and are good fun to take a stop at. To me, they are popular with locals too - so expensive but not strictly touristy. There are many other cafes and restaurants nearby. The Luxembourg Gardens are perhaps 10 minutes walking. Latin Quarter 20 minutes. You have two nearby Metro lines that both go into the heart of the city. If you've never stayed in Paris before - the Metro or "Mo" is great but it is even better when you're near a prime line. Walking here is easy. It's flat, the sidewalks are wide. This is all in a nice neighborhood that is very safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in ideally locate for touring Paris.

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had a pleasant stay. Thanks to the nice the lady reception staff who spoke english and my request for room change.