Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Very good stuff at the reception, very helpful. The best breakfast that we have in hotels like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K -Pa

Close to family, great staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel as well I was great at the front desk and the staff at breakfast was wonderful and accommodating However I was disappointed with the business station computer and the printing system I would definitely consider an upgrade for their computer system
5 out of 5
by christine s.

Road Trip

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here on our way back to Missouri and loved the hotel. We had a two queen suite and the room was spacious for our family to spread out in comfort. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by Diana

Wi-fi Not Assured

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites advertises free Wi-Fi but you may not be able to access it until after midnight. On our stay, I needed to do research on the internet to prep for the morning, but the wi-fi was unavailable because too many users were logged-in. I tried the wi-fi numerous times between 9:30pm and midnight without any luck. The front desk advised to keep on trying. I didn't get to sleep until 3am since I couldn't access the information I needed to review until after midnight. Very antiquated system. On the bright side, the cute redheaded young man at the front desk was very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stop

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
After driving 600 + miles we appreciated that the motel was close to I-80, easy to find and quick to check into. The desk clerk found a ground floor room for us that made it easier to take our little dog in and out. The grounds surrounding the motel were nicely kept and very clean. The desk clerk also gave us the name of a family restaurant just two blocks away. Our supper was very reasonable and delicious. The beds were wonderfully comfortable. Breakfast in the morning included omelets and sausage as well as cinnamon rolls. We loved our overnight stay!
5 out of 5
by Barri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nicest hotel if you need to stop on I-80.

Posted May 12, 2017
Out in the cornfields, but a much nicer hotel than you see in the area, or would expect to see. A tad more expensive than other hotels along the interstate, but well worth it. Good pizza with home made crust at Marcos in Mt. Pelior down the road south 2 miles. Treat yourself after your long drive...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do appear to be in the middle of nowhere but we like the quiet that it affords us and our guests. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the local pizza shop during your stay. We have some pretty good ones surrounding us! We hope your future travels are safe and happy and that they bring around our way some time soon! Thank You, Melissa French Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Annie

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at for a while. On the way home from a family road trip, we needed a place to stay to break up our drive. I was a bit nervous since there weren't many options and the reviews were mixed. This hotel was fabulous! It seemed recently renovated so everything was new and clean. The pool was great - heated to about 85 degrees. I didn't want to get out, much less our kids. And the breakfast buffet was wonderful. There isn't much else in town, but we did order carryout from JJ WInn's, which was very good! I am sure our family will stay here again on our next road trip.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good, comfortable, clean hotel with quality service and amenities. Buffet breakfast was tasty and food items were fresh. Area is somewhat limited for restaurants, sites etc. But, try Father John's Brewing Co. Go hungry!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Father Johns is really good. So glad you liked it! One of my favorites, Thank you for staying with is. We love the feedback and will make sure we pass it on to our staff. Hope we see you again really soon. Thank You, Mica Riddell