Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On our way to Vegas

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Clean room, was in the annex, seemed sketchy at first but room was good Wifi didn't work but it wasn't a deal breaker for us. Just needed a place to sleep on way to Vegas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice, clean, comfortable room

Posted Aug 17, 2015
A pleasant surprise. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The pool was excellent and the jacuzzi was hot!! A nice place to stay!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Deceiving

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Bait and Switch. I was placed in an off-site property that was not of the same quality and consistency of the Super 8 Franchise. Dirty, run down, uncomfortable bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Immaculately maintained, clean hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The only downside was that the breakfast was very limited and they ran low on a few things because the hotel was completely full. I usually stay at higher end hotels but I was very pleasantly surprised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel 40 mins from Garden City

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Coffee in room, fridge and microwave
Cons: Upgrades
Location: Old church and bank that Butch Cassidy robbed...old historical buildings.
Place is old and could use some updates. We went for breakfast at 8:40 and there was no food...they say they stop serving breakfast at 9:30. Coffee was like water....very weak. Front desk clerk(young female) had no personality and never thanked me when I checked out. She asked if I wanted a receipt and I said yes Nd she printed it off and handed it time and never said a word. This was just a one night for us so we could visit Bear Lake. Not much to see in Montpelier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Was very clean and kids loved the pool and air conditioning in the rooms. We were there for a girls fast pitch tournament and it was nice and hot outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

People were nice, room was clean, beds TERRIBLE.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
You'd think that a motel would have decent beds. After all, the primary reason for renting a room is that we need a place to sleep.... We got a room with mattresses that were ancient. The springs dug into us and made it next-to-impossible to sleep. When we complained about it to the man at the counter (who was very nice), he explained that it was because we booked the room over the Internet! I read the bad reviews about the annex, but the lady at the counter when we checked in assured us the only difference was that the rooms were a bit smaller. Seems that was untrue as the man seemed to indicate the next morning. I will never go to this place again. In addition, the heater barely worked. Took forever to heat up the room to a tolerable level.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
unique situation when you book online and get the lowest rate your room is in the annex building two blocks from the main hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay there again whenever in Montpelier, I

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The convenience of being close to the events where we needed to be.
Cons: We had trouble a few times getting the key/card to work--likely our problem.
We were treated well, grateful for the use of Internet at no charge. No negative comments at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Si l'annexe n'était pas là...

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Euh
Cons: L'annexe ne devrait pas exister.
Belle devanture de l’hôtel, malheureusement, nous avons eu une "annexe" située à 500 mètres et qui s'apparente à un petit motel vieillot. La chambre est petite, pas du tout insonorisée, l'eau coule tiède. Le petit déjeuner a été pris dans le bâtiment principal, correct mais sans plus.