Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We've stayed at the hotel for one night to take the early morning flight from Montpelier. We were greatly pleased with the hotel owner, a great man, who was very friendly and fulfilled our every request. Hotel has a nice yard and pool where kids can play and run around after a long trip. The room was nice and clean, just the air conditioner was not working that well. Otherwise, a great place to stay!
3 out of 5
by Tracey from Woidbury, CT, USA

Good value in quiet countryside

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet place, tucked off away from everything. Very nice grounds, lovely and accommodating staff. Bed was a bit hard and room pretty small but that is normal for France. Best part of stay was a very good dinner served outside on the terrace by a happy waiter who sang and whistled softly while he worked. We stayed there during a business trip and would do it again for its peaceful ambiance and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The staff was very helpful and nice. Enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks better in the photos than in real life

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Positives: it's a beautiful old house with a nice garden. There's a large outdoor pool and the terrace is a very pleasant and quiet place to take meals. It is secluded and peaceful. The downsides are all on the inside of the hotel, which is in a bit of a mess. The hotel was renovated at some stage in the past to a dubious standard that sort of ruins the character of the place, notably the odd ceiling tiles throughout. Our room was filled with various pieces of cheap furniture. The bathroom had been renovated by somebody in a rush. There was something of a cable maze about the vinyl floor. It just wasn't particularly comfortable. Breakfast was pleasant enough, although, like the rest of the place, a bit lacklustre, with a few things missing. Dinner was OK, redeemed by the option to eat outside, but the standard wasn't enough to justify the hotel prices. It's certainly a memorable place to stay, although I wouldn't go there again until it's had some further work done.The internal photos on the website are, however, very well done; although beware - they are more a reflection of what the place could be like than how it actually is.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and value

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating and we were booked a comfortable room on the second floor. There was no A/C in our room which would have been a problem had it been any hotter outside. The hotel is a 10 min walk from the nearest tram station which then takes about 10 min to get into downtown Montpellier. Free wifi worked great. Breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent value in a nice setting. Our room was comfortable, although the lack of A/C could be a problem in hotter months. Breakfast was overpriced at about 10 euros per person but there are not any convenient alternatives close by. Wifi was free and worked great. If you don't have a car this might not be the place for you. The hotel is a 10-15 min walk to a tram station where trams to downtown Montpellier take about 10 min (1.20 EUR one way). Free parking and friendly staff. Would be happy to stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Jacques C from GB

A superb place

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is just outside the town, in its own park with beautiful trees (Alep pines, as I found out). Dinner was a little pricey, but being outside and the surroundings made it worth it. The English version of the menu was pure Google translate gobbledegook, and after the waiter had given us a pen and paper, we enjoyed making it more understandable. Parking in Montpellier is not easy so the staff recommended that we drive down the road to the shopping centre (about 1 km away), leave the car there outside But or Lidl, cross the road and get the tram into town. It was very quick and easy and only cost 5€ return for the 2 of us. The address we had was Route de Fréjorgues, but it is actually Chemin de Soriech. We would happily go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from London, UK

Outdoors the best bit of this hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Pros: Huge swimming pool
Cons: Small and old bathroom
Location: Good if you have a car. Close to seaside and Montpellier.
Charming old house with a lot of possibilities to be upgraded. The best thing is the swimming pool and gardens. The worse thing is the condition of the bedroom and bathroom.