Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were given 1 of the bigger room. Good stay.
3 out of 5
by Yong Jin from Seoul

Not recommendable

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was not managed well in many aspects..
2 out of 5
by Rafaela from London

Below average

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room is like a shoe box. The area is very industrial. The hotel very basic. Breakfast only until 10am (even on weekends) after that you'll have to drive to find any sort of food. Really cold feeling decor. If all you need is a bed, then go ahead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but far away from beach

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The hotel was amazing! Just wish it was a little closer to the beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not ideal location for fun

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
They should provide more information about their services. No breakfast provided. It generally away from the centre and not ideal for the business guy. With the kitchenette, fridge and microwave, it is best suited for a couple or friends needing to have their own hideaway as they can just buy food,lock themselves in, cook and have fun!
3 out of 5
by 50 year old Traveller

Gateway to Millau Bridge

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on RatesToGo
We stayed in Montpellier with the idea of hiring a car for the day to make the trip to Millau Bridge. The location of this hotel being a little way out of town worked well as we did not have to negotiate traffic in Montpellier central. The staff were very helpful, but the bed was very hard and we had to ask for extra pillows to get any comfort sleeping. Apart from this, the facilities were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good, but rooms with too limited space.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Easy to access, location, reception, ...
Cons: Rooms are too small, table
Location: Carrefour supermarket is across the street.
The hotel is easy to reach and well positioned for going in or out of town. It can be a bit noisy, if your room is facing the busy round about, what our room did. The hotel staff is friendly and professional. The standard rooms are just too small for a residence type of hotel. There is not even a table to sit at and to enjoy a snack. The office desk is minimal and not suitable to serve as a table. Everything else is fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London, England

Use this hotel as a base for all day outings.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean hotel, large room, 3rd floor, electric shutters, nice bathroom, separate toilet, Good cooking facilities if needed, nice sofa.
Location: Not a lot to do nearby. So be warned.
Get an upgrade to a larger room for a low price, you will thank me for it. We had room 304 and what a difference it was to our original room. The receptionist were very helpful, the hotel was clean, the hotel did what it said on the side of the tin. It may feel like it's in the middle of nowhere, but you have the bus and tram system nearby. This is a hotel that you use for a stay of no more than 3 days, nor is it a hotel that you use for afternoon naps. Put your luggage down, refresh, get back outside and go and explore Montpellier. To that end I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by mohamed from new york, ny

Average

Posted May 23, 2014
I was expecting a large apartment suite, but the suite was too small not meeting my reservation requirement.