Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The hotel was nice.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanness
Cons: Reception's staff attention to detail needs improvement. See my comment about not including my membership rewards in spite of confirming twice to me.
Location: Close to the heart of down town. Walking distance.
Even though I was assured by the reception staff to include my rewards to my Best Western membership. I found out while checking the total sent to me by Best Western that the 7 nights (August 20 to 27, 2016) at best Western Eurociel Monpellier were not included and did not get the rewards on my accountMember ID: 6006637308419027. This is very disappointing that I need to follow-up while this needed to be done without me needed to spend time on follow-ups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jan 4, 2017
It was a very small but clean hotel near downtown Montpellier, very nice and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
It's hard to get the wifi work, and the lady at the reception is rude. Plus she doesn't speak proper English. Also there is only 1 elevator, which is busy all the time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Easy to get to

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Close to the train station and the Comedie of Montpellier. The Euroceil was so nice and inviting. You will enjoy it !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to the train station

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were just looking for a place to crash and catch the train the next day. Served our purposes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the station

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, but the very local area was not the nicest. However, it was easy to walk to old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value Hotel Close to Station

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything. We would choose to stay again and certainly recommend it.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy walk with luggage to station, rental cars, restaurants and city centre.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Went out of their way to make us welcome and to help with any answers to our questions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney ,Australia

Very good, reasonable hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly, helpful staff. Good size, clean, comfortable room. Close to the main square (10 min walk).Walking distance from railway station-even with pull along bags. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels