Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

More suited to independent holidaymakers

Posted Sep 7, 2007
Overall we had a great time but things i would have liked to have known before we arrived: - It's not in a great location - 10 to 15 mins by car from Montpellier in a fairly run down suburban area. There's a dual carriage way rd running right by so you'll hear the traffic if you're by the pool. No pretty french villages within walking distance, no shops, cafes or restaurants within walking distance The hotel restauarant is closed all day on Sunday and Monday so be prepared to cater for yourself (kitchenette in room) or go out. You definitely need a car if you're staying here. The pool area if fine but it's small and the grounds & gardens are not well kept. Once we hired a car and just used the hotel as a base we enjoyed ourselves and it is handy having a large fridge and basic cooking facilties - but you have to provide all the basics, washing up liquid, salt, pepper etc yourself I'd recommend it if you want to get out every day and explore but not if you're looking for somewhere to stay and relax by the pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Stay in a real chateau

Posted Aug 22, 2006
Really appartment residences colocated with a chateau ...the hotel rooms are in a new bulding (not in the pictured chateau)and are smallish. We found the external "skeleton" surrounding this building to be quite ugly. Location not very convenient to the city. Nice pool and bar area. The restaurant was so so..limited menu, spotty service, and very overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon

chambre sale

Posted Nov 2, 2008 on Hotels
la propreté laisse à désirer , le petit déjeuner trés réduit, l'acceuil moyen , je n'y retournerai pas
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marius from München, Deutschland

Gerne wieder

Posted Sep 3, 2008
Das Hotel verfügt über große Suiten im Hauptgebäude und über Appartments in einem verbundenen Pavillion. Die Appartments verfügen über eine vollständig bestückten Küche. Wir haben 11 Tage in einem solchen Appartment verbracht und uns bei jedem Frühstück über die große appartmenteigenen Terasse sehr gefreut. Im Appartment wird die Wäsche nur einmal pro Wo. gewechselt, sonst gegen Aufpreis. Sehr ruhig, sauber und kühl. Freundliches Personal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brétigny Sur Orge

Très cher rapport/qualité/prix

Posted Aug 21, 2008
La vaisselle mise à disposition dans les appartements est insuffisante La chambre non fumeur sent le tabac froid Propreté de la chambre loin d'être parfaite à notre arrivée Pas de putting golf contrairement à ce qui est mentionné La piscine est petite
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Paris

bon

Posted May 4, 2008
calme et confortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Milano, Italia

Hotel di charme

Posted Apr 30, 2008
Sicuramente un hotel da tenere presente, anche se non situato in centro città. Ma se si desidera riposare in un ambiente decisamente ben curato (forse un pò "disturbato" dalla vicinanza della tangenziale)è il posto ideale. Parco, piscina ed un ristorante da provare
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOULOUSE

J'Y RETOURNE SANS HESITER

Posted Apr 7, 2008 on Hotels
TRES BEL HOTEL AVEC CHAMBRE AGREABLE; 1 DECOR SPLENDIDE ET 1 ACCUEIL CHALEUREUX
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from béziers

chateau residence montpellier

Posted Dec 3, 2007
le cadre est bien, les chambres tres agreables. quelques petits defauts d'entretiens cependant... et un manque de room service...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon , france

voyage pour cocorosie

Posted Nov 28, 2007
chambre spacieuse , mais le mobilier (cuisine)est de mauvaise qualité, les portes fenetres ne possedent pas de serrure la sdb est bien équipée