Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient friendly hotel - good food

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in good position little away from centre but tram lines cheap and close to hotel. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Perfect hotel for a week in Montpellier

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Delighted with this hotel, for a very enjoyable week in Montpellier with my wife. It is ideally situated vis-a-vis Montpellier's excellent tram system, yet extremely quiet at night. Very modern, clean and comfortable. We hope to visit Montpellier again, and would not consider any other hotel here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff, excellent food, quiet comfortable room, easy access to the airport and to trams.
Cons: i-fi access was poor, we had to keep signing in and it was not easy. the shower could have been hotter
Location: Not a lot to do locally but it is very easy to get about using the trams
We used the excellent trams to get in and out of the old centre of Montpellier, and enjoyed seeing something of the more modern parts.
4 out of 5
by Dusan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location convenient and proximity to river Lez meant somewhere to walk in the evenings.
Cons: Bistro menu for evening meals
Location: Not a very exciting location. Courtyard outside has the Hotel de Ville and a small coffee shop. River Lez paths good for exercise and evening walks.
Hotel is very conveniently placed for the efficient trams that run very frequently to the city centre. A day ticket costs just 4Euros. Hotel pool a great asset during the very hot weather. Hotel restaurant fine for breakfast, good selection for hot food and continental buffet, but evening bistro has a very limited menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Very helpful staff. The bathrooms, especially the walk-in shower, are a delight. The swimming pool is open for 11 hours a day and the water is hot. The food in the restaurant is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Direction Hôtel Courtyard Marriott, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I am glad to notice your great review regarding your last stay at Courtyard Montpellier. We are very pleased to comply with your expectations for this journey. Hoping to see you for another trip, Best Regards Christophe G. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business in Montpellier mixed with pleasure

Posted Apr 21, 2016
I am from the USA. The comfort of the hotel and the incredible staff made this stay very good. I would stay both again for business and for pleasure. Nice location, great facility, great food and well run. I cannot say enough about the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Courtyard By Marriott, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I am delighted to learn that you have a positive assessment of our hospitality. We intend to greet you in the best possible manner. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you for another stay at Montpellier. Best Regards, Christophe G, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic short break hotel. Although some way out of the town centre, the trams stopped outside the hotel and were a great way of getting about - very frequent and cheap! The hotel is in a newly-built area, which has a few very good places to eat just seconds away. The restaurant in the hotel itself was also very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was extremely clean and comfortable yet modern. The pool area was lovely, in full sun all day - though there were sun umbrellas if you preferred shade! We had a fabulous time and will definitely return. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Courtyard Marriott, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are very pleased to welcome loyal customers that also contribute to share their recent stay with online community. I will pass on your kind words to the entire team who is continually involved in meeting customers’ needs. Hoping that you will choose Courtyard Montpellier for another coming stay here, Best Regards, Christophe G. General Manager