Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Capay, California

Great Hotel, a must in Montpellier

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere, the staff the nice and warm rooms, the bar.
Cons: nothing that I can think of.
Location: The location is absolutely wonderful, near the main attractions.
Fantastic experience from checking to checkout. Comfort, staff and general Art Deco appearance is great, and fits the Place de la Comédie perfectly...couldn't be more central, near theatre, outdoor cafes, train station. Highly recommend to anyone tired of the monotony of major brand hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, & professional staff
Location: Excellent. You could walk to numerous, good restaurants, Banks, shops, etc.
I was very satisfied with my stay in the hotel for 12 nights. Excellent location, quiet, clean rooms, courteous & very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel close to city centre

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Hotel was tired, room was small, television not connected, breakfast was basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great position on main pedestrian area

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly & knowledgable, central position and general atmosphere
Location: Right at the heart of this vibrant city with it's historical and green spaces all within easy walking distance. Good inexpensive tram system
Excellent friendly staff and, although a bit quirky decor, a very good place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
We stay here whenever we can been going to this hotel for ten years now
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location, Staff just ok

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: You can't beat the location its just steps away from the Centre Comédie, tram stops and only about 5 minute walk from the train
After staying at the hotel for a week the only complaint we had was with the front desk staff, they weren't particularly friendly or helpful. The morning we checked out it was POURING down rain and we had to get to the train station, we asked for a taxi to be called and the gentleman at the front desk refused saying the taxis wouldn't come for such a short journey. So at 6:30 AM in torrential downpour my mother and I had to lug our suitcases through the rain to the train station and then sit drenched for the day as we traveled back to Paris. We were not impressed. As lackluster and unhelpful as the front desk staff were, the custodial staff were lovely and incredibly thorough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
A great location for exploring Montpellier. No parking at hotel however plenty of underground parking within easy walking distance. Hotel team were very friendly & welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hove England

Fabulous hotel prime location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Central position with all the tourist sites within easy walking distance.
Good size room, king sized bed, tea/coffee making facilities. The location in the main square was just excellent. A brilliant hotel and a fabulous stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not convenient for travelers with cars

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has no access for cars, concierge recommended to park car and cary your own bags, that is about 10-15 min. walk. Room was cozy and needed update. Elevator probably was done in 19th century.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location, location, location!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
If you're looking for a centrally located hotel Grand Hotel du Midi is the hotel for you. It's just steps to central square, tram stops and the train station.