Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely accommodating!!! Friendly & helpful staff. I would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely small, quiet hotel near station and city.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Everything went smoothly. Friendly service. Lovely place to stay for one night on route to further destination. Good location.
5 out of 5
by Adonna from Massachusetts, USA

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will defiantly stay here is we ever have the pleasure of visiting Montpellier, France again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel for a city break

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Very traditional with lots of character. Individually named, spacious and comfortable rooms, fabulous shower and en suite. Very good breakfast.
Cons: No public areas
Location: Great location, just a few minutes walk from the Place de la Comedie, but in a quiet side street.
We were here for one night at the start of our holiday and it was a perfect spot from which to explore the city.
4 out of 5
by Sasha from Chicago

Great Location

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed four nights for a business trip. The location is a ten minute walk to the center square. There is a tram stop directly in front of hotel which is perfect to get around town. The room was clean, and up to date.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Sydney

Hotel is perfect

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was impeccable , the bed was comfortable and the shower was the best shower I've used while travelling . Perfect location also!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel in heart of Montpellier

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
this was an excellent boutique hotel to stay in downtown Montpellier. Walkable to everything of interest and great public transportation. Appreciated the included VOiP international calls, comfy bed, attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Bijou

Posted Jul 18, 2015
There's nothing bad I can say about the hotel. The room was comfortable, we slept well, the staff very good and helpful, the continental breakfast very tasty. The hotel has an agreement with the nearest car park which greatly reduces the fees (other hotels should consider this if they don't have their own parking). The hotel has a great position and very quiet. It sounds brilliant. But......it was a bit like staying in someone's home. It is small (12 bedrooms) and, apart from the spacious room, the only other communal room was the breakfast room, with space for 5 or 6 tables, there was nothing else. There was free Wi-Fi, or was there? My son had to stand in our open doorway to get anything approaching a signal. However, a net book was supplied, but that's not the same as a 15 year old being able to use I-pad and phone. The only other strange thing was there was no shower curtain or screen - but we managed. I'm not complaining, it is a very good hotel and, if you prefer small and personal, this is the hotel for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Very well located

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Very good location and nice big room.
Cons: Some of the furnishing were a bit tired.
Location: Right in the centre of Montpellier, five minutes from all the sites.
Very central, but surprisingly quiet. Nice friendly staff and good facilities, including an excellent shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxed, small hotel in the heart of Montpellier

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location is excellent, within walking distance of Montpellier centre. Our room was clean and bright, having 3 windows/balconies. The bed was very comfortable although street lighting woke us several times - the room could do with black-out blinds or shutters. Cleanliness was excellent and the staff very pleasant. Breakfast choice was limited and proved expensive, but on the whole our stay was very enjoyable and we would recommend it.