Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Lovely hotel - great service.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Wotif
This is such a lovely place for a stop in Montpellier. The hotel is very quaint yet beautifully decorated and above all great service. Anna offered to take our bags upstairs and also offered to help with our washing. That was such a life saver. Breakfast was delicious and served in the lovely garden. Will Come again. Keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel com excelente localização e muito tranquilo.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel tranquilo, com pessoal excelente e pronto para atender todas solicitações. Único inconveniente é que o hotel não possui elevador, mas o pessoal da recepção sobe as malas até os quartos.
5 out of 5
by Anita from Oregon

Under the arches in Montpellier

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Les Arceaux is a short walk from the town center, next to an 18th-century aqueduct. The room was small (as European rooms often are) but well-appointed and very clean, and the air-conditioning was welcome. There are outdoor seating areas if you wish to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. We did not take the available breakfast, preferring to wander into town. There is a market under the aqueduct, right outside the front door. The neighborhood was pretty quiet.
5 out of 5
by david from paris

excellent

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
très bonne accueil très serviable
5 out of 5
by Nazaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thierry from La Rochelle

Agréable mais isolation imparfaite

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent accueil dans cet hôtel au charme certain. Hôtesse accueillante, disponible et à l'écoute. Séjour d'une nuit au 1er étage avec vue sur les arceaux. Chambre confortable mais de petite taille,si petite que je ne concevrais pas d'y rester plus d'une nuit. Très bonne literie mais mauvaise isolation phonique car nous avons été réveillés par une conversation téléphonique tonique en allemand. Petit déjeuner très correct et varié. Jardin enchanteur (dont nous n'avons pas pu profiter à cause de la pluie) qui est à lui seul une invitation au repos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Short visit to Montpellier and area

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: ditto
Location: Good location - easy to get into town centre, station etc - lots of shops, restaurants, very interesting expansion of the city - good art gallery
Hotel was adequate and in a good location for an easy walk into town - some nice quirky touches with decor and some of the staff very helpful and friendly - but it felt more like a b&b overall - small extras would have made a difference to us eg kettle in room, also a safe - once we came back to the hotel in the evening it would have been nice to have a bar or lounge to sit in or to be able to make a cuppa - there is a garden but as we were being plagued by mozzies we didn't really want to sit outside - bathroom lovely - very smart - cute little balcony
4 out of 5
by fanny from Montélimar

Halte agréable

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel bien situé dans un quartier calme , personnel accueillant , chambre propre et spacieuse , très bien équipée . Seul bémol , un peu bruyant le matin de bonne heure , isolation à revoir .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Delightful hotel near the Romanesque aquaduct

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: It was small and friendly unlike the big corporates
Location: The hotel is near to the historic centre & the Botanical Gardens; sea and beaches are just a tram ride and Sete is just a short train trip away.
As seasoned independent travellers we were delighted to discover this truly stylish, traditional small French hotel in the middle of vibrant Montpellier. The staff were very helpful and friendly and waited on us with efficent good humour. We had a superior room with a brand new bathroom and comfortable king size bed. Drinks and meals were served in the luxuriant gardens. The breakfast was continental but very generous with cereals, fruit, ham, cheese, croissants, rolls, pain chocolate and yogurts if you wanted them. It was only a short pleasant 10 mins walk to the historic old town and the tram stop for the city centre was only a 3 minute walk away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Welcoming and peaceful

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Peaceful environment
This hotel is slightly off-centre but a pleasant walk into town with lovely views at the park beside the aqueduct. The garden is a peaceful oasis to relax for a continental breakfast served until 11.00am. The rooms upstairs are quite compact but have nice modern decor of a high standard. The superior rooms are precisely that and worth the extra cost. The owner/manager was very welcoming and helpful.