Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

very good hotel in a great location

Posted May 17, 2017
heated jacuzzi was great. bed very comfortable. staff competent, profesional and polite. excellent location. great shower. overall great hotel and we will stay there again. the only things to improve are not enough hooks to hang towels etc. also, our bedding, towels and soap were replaced most days which is unnecessary and not environmentally friendly. finally, the cleaner came in 3 times over the course of the week despite the "door not disturb" sign on the door, which is very annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern and clean.

Posted May 14, 2017
Very welcoming reception. Great rooms. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Fantastic place all around! Everything was very nice and staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Great reception team. Hotel has lovely features. Rooms are plain. Easy walk from station and 5mins from Comédie.
5 out of 5
by Mckenzie from Portland, OR

Spacious room in Montpellier, France

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We LOVED our stay at the Hotel Oceania Le Metropole Montpellier! The room had a view of the church and the courtyard below. We had one of the corner rooms and it felt so spacious. The king size bed was very comfy. It was just a block away from one of the largest squares in the city and a quaint park. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Two minutes to train station and main square. Hotel room ok but very tired particularly the bathroom. TV was great with lots of UK channels 😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

great location

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Hotel is in a great location. Walking distance from most all tourist attractions. Hotel itself is in an old building, but has modern bathrooms and good beds. Breakfast was good with plenty to chose from. Staff at front desk was extremely nice. Our room was called "executive room" and was quite large, facing the garden. It was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Conveniently located hotel with nice staff

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Oceania couldn't have a better location if you are keen on being located in central Montpellier. While the décor is a tad out dated in the standard rooms they have everything you could need and are clean. The staff are very friendly and the garden/dining area is very relaxing and calm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was not as expected, rooms where not clean, the a/c made a really irritating noise and the rooms are not even close to what it is advertised on the hotels.com website, rooms are old with dirty carpets, holes in parts of the walls, beds are quite uncomfortable. Some of the staff was helpful but there was one who was not at all.