Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Great reception team. Hotel has lovely features. Rooms are plain. Easy walk from station and 5mins from Comédie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Two minutes to train station and main square. Hotel room ok but very tired particularly the bathroom. TV was great with lots of UK channels 😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

great location

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Hotel is in a great location. Walking distance from most all tourist attractions. Hotel itself is in an old building, but has modern bathrooms and good beds. Breakfast was good with plenty to chose from. Staff at front desk was extremely nice. Our room was called "executive room" and was quite large, facing the garden. It was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Conveniently located hotel with nice staff

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Oceania couldn't have a better location if you are keen on being located in central Montpellier. While the décor is a tad out dated in the standard rooms they have everything you could need and are clean. The staff are very friendly and the garden/dining area is very relaxing and calm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We were upgraded to executive room. Very clean. Excellent staff. Great location. Walk to the train station no problem. Block and a half away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great in terms of place right in the centre

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Its situation centre of the action
Cons: The furnishings in the room are very basic
Location: Centre of town
This is 4 star hotel, really nice staff bit tired as a hotel, but rooms well cleaned and it in a good place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Quaint old hotel , good parking facilities.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
We only stayed one night as we were traveling through. Everyone was very quiet and sitting in the garden restaurant is a pleasant experience. What i didn't like as we were sat down for breakfast thay imedetly cleaed all the hot food away, with no mention of why , still cost 12€ each.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfries

Needs a facelift;e not a 4 star

Posted May 23, 2015
Staff fine but the bedroom and bathroom were worn and tatty. The hotel needs a thorough renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Close to train

Posted May 11, 2015
This was a nice hotel from the outside but dated on the rooms. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Nice experience and very close and convenient to the train, shopping, and food; but was disappointed in the dated conditions of the room for a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Very Central Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Very good location between the railway station and the main square. Good breakfast buffet.
Cons: To make sure every room as a table and chair. To have at least the hot drinks served at the breakfast table.
When I arrived in the room I was surprised to see how big it was and then I noticed that there wasn't any desk/ table or even a chair ! However as soon as I complained at the front desk they brought me a desk and chair. Amenities are good. Nice staff too.