Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

sejour debut nov 2015

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
sejour deux nuits pour affaire - accueil trés agréable et pro - suggestion trés interessante des personnels de l'hotel - batisse trés originale - personnels trés disponibles - petit dejeuner correct
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

One or two steps beyond shabby-chic.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The Louisiana look made a change from the usual anonymous blocks. Parking was quite good. Big room.
Cons: A decent shower. Working air-conditioning.The decor has gone beyond charming faded elegance. Although a non-smoking room, there was a tobacco smell.
Location: Big supermarket across road and tram stop is 10-15 minutes walk.6 euro family ticket allowed 3 of us to go to and return from the city centre - Wow!
We found the location easily with GPS, albeit mine directed me through rather than round Montpellier.There was no problem parking. Welcoming and friendly staff and the initial impression was favourable as it is very different from the chains. Room was large and airy with and ensuite bathroom and separate wc. The bed was comfortable. The shower was handheld, with no screen - not up to modern standards. Balcony is shared with other rooms. It has the feeling of having seen better days. Breakfast was too expensive and declined. We ate at a lively bisto about 5 minutes up the road and went into the City by tram the next day - quick, frequent and very well priced - not worth the bother of taking the car, which the hotel allowed us to leave all day. I wouldn't stay again unless I knew it had been updated. Not great value for money as we paid full rate online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bon service

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Satisfait du service et du séjour Pas de problème rencontré
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nous n avons passé qu une nuit dans cet etablissement. Accueil très sympathique. Il aurait besoin d un bon coup de rafraîchissement. Dommage dans cet état il perd de son charme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Driffield

Honest traveller.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Pros..the pool and general ambience.Breakfast only average and restaurant was closed for 3 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beau petit séjour à montpellier - mais

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
L'hotel est au top, beau parc, belle piscine, personnel nickel, seul hic à mes yeux, une chambre double avec deux lits simples, je trouve ca moyen. Rien ne vaut un bon lit double, un vrai
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Antwerpen

Wij en de hond hebben ervan genoten.

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Zeer huisdiervriendelijk hotel. Die koloniale stijl maakt het echt romantisch. Spijtig dat er zoveel muggen zaten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ELISABETH from LOCHE SUR INDROIS

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
hôtel très bien placé, très bon accueil, confortable, très propre. Le restaurant de l hôtel situé au fonds du jardin ( cadre très agréable ) est vraiment très bien. Le personnel est acceuillant, produits frais, c'était excéllent.