Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Close to local shops and tourist attractions.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The staff of this hotel are friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located close to shopping area and trams, also moderately close to museums and conference centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

It was nice and in the city centre location. no di

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location and nearby tram facilities. It took only 15 minutes form airport to hotel and it costs only Euro 3.20 for 2 passengers one way. superb
Cons: Better dinning facilities. Please all the waiters keep smiling
Location: superb, excellent
There was no dinning facilities over the weekend. Rooms were basic facilities The check in facility was excellent For breakfast there was not enough choice for vegetarian dinners. I know France is not a great Tea drinking nation but keep some English Breakfast tea bags for us British.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellent location.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The location; the Staff who was very accommodating.
Cons: Perhaps the bathroom and toilet which are separated.
Location: Restaurants, walking distance to the shopping centre, tourist Bureau and the Place de la Comedie.
As I have said, the Staff made you feel important, they greeted you by your name; would go out on the street to point the way where you wanted to go. All in all, it was a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location
The location is very convenient to shopping, restaurants and sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Information about nearby restaurants and working hours
Location: Explore old city
Centrally located, walkable to the main old city attraction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt unwelcome!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds a/c was very good. Handy for getting to the main square.
Cons: Cooked breakfast was poor, quite cold, maybe because the breakfast time stretches from 6 to 11am. Some staff were rude, though typical for area.
Location: Close to beach but this time of year impossible to get parked. Lunch only between 12 and 2 in most restaurants. Nice architecture spoilt by graffiti.
Montpelier was an interesting city, obviously not a place the British go any more. One cafe owner said she could not remember the last time she heard English spoken. People would turn around and look at us when we spoke. Nothing is written in English and many shop and bar workers are less than helpful when you try to speak to them in French. Although some of the tourists were very helpful. There is a lot of graffiti and chewing gum everywhere which is a shame. August is probably the worse time to go here as everywhere was very busy and almost impossible to park, car parks were totally full and many cars were parked outside parking bays. Trams around the city are very handy and reasonably priced though. There are lots of restaurants for the evening meal, reasonably priced. The French take their time over evening meal so expect to wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Absolutely Fantastique

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Coming back to Montpellier, where I used to live. What an amazing hotel. Brilliant staff. Incredible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Well located hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were very attentive and helped in any way they could. The breakfast was excellent in terms of range of items and quality.
Our party of five were on a visit to Montpellier to meet up with friends. This hotel met our requirements totally. The hotel is opposite the airport navette bus stop and adjacent to tram stops. There is a very pleasant walk into the main central square. We shall use this hotel on future visits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pleasant staff but the rooms and corridors all need refurbishment. We chose a Mercure hotel because we thought it would be of a certain standard. All previous Mercure hotels have been good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location and clean, friendly.
Location: Place de la comedie, antigone, many restaurants, museum, walking to most of city
Enjoyed our stay. Good location. Clean and comfortable, room was small.