Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montpellier

Great choice.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Clean, smart hotel. Good breakfast choices with friendly staff. 5 min walk to Place Comidie, 10 min walk from airport shuttle bus stop. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel. train station approx 15min walk and easy to find. Good value hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melmac

ok stay nothing to rave about

Posted Sep 14, 2016
located hidden behind a shopping mall it's a short walk to restaurants n city center though we didn't feel comfortable returning too late in that area. Ok stay. I'd stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel central location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel staff were helpful and the hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. It was in a great location I'd stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
This hotel is OVERRATED! The area where the hotel is a dump! Dirty, lits of homeless people around it, the building is old and dirty Not recommendable whatsoever In France we walk lots, we were afraid of walking out if this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

A nice hotel close to the center Le Corum

Posted Jun 25, 2016
If you are looking for a hotel close to Le Corum and the center of the city, place de la Comedie, this is one of the most affordable and clean one. Recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk and france

terrible hotel near town centre with mad parking

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: everything except location
Location: fun studenty town with lots of bars and restaurants
restaurant and bar shut for a staff party with no other facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: The rooms need updating. For example there isn't any sockets on the large desk !
Well situated hotel in this wonderful City of Nottingham. It's quiet and very close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Santana from New York, New York

City Centered Mercure

Posted Dec 14, 2013
The hotel was in a great location, you literally had the city behind the hotel, yet it was quiet in the area.. The hotel looked like it had purchased an old building then just put the Mercure name on it.. a renovation should b done soon.. staff was great, very helpful.. the room seemed old (like I said about the renovation) I would only recommend this hotel because of it's location..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Central location
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Centre location. Close to the old town and shopping centre
We stayed at the hotel while attending the Mylene Farmer concert. The hotel is centrally located however the link between the hotel and the main square is unfortunately somewhat derelict. Our room was on the 5th floor and was very clean, we were disappointed though that there was no wifi connection in the room when this had been advertised. The air conditioning is in need of upgrading and the room was therefore a bit warm however, when extra pillows were requested the staff were very prompt in bringing these. We would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Halifax, UK

Would definitely stay again

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Excellent hotel and would definitely stay here again if staying in Montpellier. Ideal location only 5 minutes from Place Comedie and only 10 min walk or two steps on the tram to the station. Staff were very welcoming and spoke excellent English. Rooms were very good although the pillows were more like cushions and therefore insufficient but all in all very good value.